Friday Fun

Hellooo everyone!!

What a magnificent Friday it's been!! A perfect day to finally take the pink bike for a spin to Melkbosstrand and back getting the guys at melkbos_cycles to see if she's in good nick and make sure the tires are good to go with all the thorns that are around. I also managed to purchase a lock, pump and a bell. So I'm halfway tricked out with my pink lady. 🙃 I'll have you know my first solo trip there and back covered about 15 kilometers. Not bad for a first time in many years on a bicycle.. 😂 I have a feeling I'm gonna feel it tomorrow. 😉

I did make quite a splash in town with my pink lady... I had people smiling and waving and even shouting out how much they loved the pink bike. I think I've been smiling all the way there and back it's lifted my spirits so much!

Anyhow it's been a great day. I'm back home, feet up, wine poured and the girl-child is cooking hamburgers for supper. In general life is good apart from the fact that hubby still hasn't been able to depart. It's been a very frustrating week for the poor guy but we live in eternal hope.

On another note I want to say thank you so much for the amazing feedback on my blog I shared today. As you can imagine it wasn't easy to share but I felt it was time. I was overwhelmed with the positive reaction from you guys and it really warmed my heart to know that we can all support one another on different levels. I appreciate the support so much.

Enjoy the rest of the evening and I'll see you guys tomorrow! I'm doing a lino print class at blessings_coffeeandcreative
So no rest for the wicked tomorrow morning. 😊 Looking forward to add yet another skill!

Have a good one and take care! ❤️

img_0.34699719613736857.jpg

img_0.19367058937401327.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency