[remake 9] Stay

As I getting older, I tend to call to mind of my young days. As my body here and there starts to feel uncomfortable because of aging, sometimes hope the time to stop as it is. Magic word, Stay! I just have to accept that I'm getting old.


Maurice Williams

When I first heard this song from the OST for the movie Dirty Dancing starring Patrick Swayze in the 80's. listened to it over and over again. I like doo-wop melodies. During love affairs, only want the time with her to STAY, but now just hope NOW to STAY.


Jackson Browne The Load Out and Stay Live BBC 1978

I came across a song on the radio that was a wonderful remake of STAY form the radio. It is naturally connected from another song(Load out) at the piano live of Jackson Brown. The charm of this song is the playful humming part of the woman heard in the chorus. It was interesting and surprised to find out later through YueTube that the part was sung by man not a lady. STAY starts at 6:10. Pay attention to the part at 7:21. It's Funny!


Stay by Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs
Also linked to the original sung by old ages vocals as times goes by. Oldies but Goodies!


Remake


That's what I live for | Million of red roses | We're alone | Last kiss, rocker's sadness | I'll be missing you | Run To You | After the love has gone | Champion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency