It's More or Less the Best #47

It's More or Less the Best Curation Compilation.jpg



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation highlighting some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



A PAUSE TO RECONNECT

f

✨"Fast forward to today, getting into a community where people talk about finding joy and fulfillment in the simple things and also engaging in mindful moments, these things have helped me improve my over all spiritual life because the fact that I see that others are doing these things just gives me the assurance that I can do it as well." @hopestylist


Shifting Focus from Materialism to Spirituality

f

✨"The more I focused less on acquiring things, I begin to feel the inner peace and my inner self. I begin to see the need to be close to God much more even at the expense of pursuing money. Before I know it, I begin to be more concerned about my own spiritual growth." @adese


One Step At A Time.

f

✨"Whether it has to do with me or somehow else, I do procrastinate, but there is a lot of difference now. The deep reflection I had opened my mind to the fact that I still needed to be mindful and as well be more intentional about everything that has to do with me, no matter how small it is." @george-dee


Getting Cold Feet

c

✨"On my mat this morning, I took an equinox practice oriented at change. At the turning of leaves. Made me wonder if my desperation not to see leaves changing and temperatures drop reverberates internally. How can I be scared of change when I'm addicted to it? Desire it. Invite it into my life ritualistically, I do." @honeydue


My path to Empowerment

f


✨"For the longest time, I have been scared of making decisions and starting all over. I am talking about making life decisions, decisions that have the power to either make or mar me. My brain and body are used to a particular lifestyle, so altering it was always hard. In a bid to tread cautiously, I always had to involve so many people." @ibbtammy


Fight or Flight

c

✨"My skin prickled with heat and hurt, irritation and fear. And then I just heard it clearly in my head. You know what to do, girl. You better run. And I did run, literally and figuratively." @jhymi


Traversing elegance and simplicity with a positive outlook

f

✨"I have maneuvered my dressing with few mix-able attires such that I get colors that can match with other colors. And my fashion designer has been impressive, perfecting my body physique in simple but classy fashion designs." @jjmusa2004


Dealing With The Anxiety of Separation

gv

✨"I kept thinking what's the point of having deep connection with people if at the end of the day, life could separate us. I didn't have a best friend in school. I wasn't exactly a loner but I didn't have a clique in school either. I didn't want to make new deep connections because I feared that we would still get separated, which was actually inevitable." @terjix


Discovering My Style at 23

d

✨"Once in a while, if I’m feeling feminine, I’d throw on a charming dress. Skirts rarely make it to the list, mainly because I think they make me look shorter. In addition, even though I know that short skirts would accentuate my legs and compliment my height, I cannot stand them." @zitalove


My Problems? Or My Mindset?

d

✨"Cutting myself some slack now because I’ve watched myself grow a lot in the past month and I’m loving the shape my life is beginning to take. So what do I really need to get it all in place? My problems? Or my mindset? " @jhymi



Please observe our updated community rules






Some additional tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use original photos taken by you. Photos count toward the possibility of your post being curated.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a long way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 You do not need to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



c



IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center