HivePh May Blogging Contest Entry


Hiveph cover.gif
Edited in Canva Pro.


π•΄π–“π–™π–—π–”π–‰π–šπ–ˆπ–™π–Žπ–”π–“

I'm in a good mood recently and have a bit of time so I might as well enjoy the otther Hive stuff like joining on this contest. The topics are also very interesting so it kind of made me want to join.

I hope all the people who went in the meetup had fun. I want to go but I am really shy in person so I will probably go the next time, if I have the courage to do so.

In any case, I hope you enjoy my weird takes on these questions.


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





If you could switch lives with anyone from Hive, who would it be and why? (Can be whoever, not only in Hive)


I don't know anyone from Hive really, so I would probably choose a celebrity named, "Ivana Alawi." She is really pretty. Her mouth maybe a bit dirty but not to the point that you will disrespect her. The most thing I like about her is she is very down to Earth even though she is rich and famous.

There is no exaggeration but I don't think I ever heard anything negative about her in the news even before. Everyone loves her and she doesn't like internet drama like other influencers. She simply create content that she think is entertaining and minding her own life.

That is, I think, everyone in this digital age needs. If you have nothing good to say or may start some sort of fight or drama, just shut up.





If you were stranded on a deserted island and could only bring 3 things, what would it be and why?


  1. Knife
  • Knife is a must have for any deserted island. While you can use rocks to make a sharp object, having a metal knife is better. With a knife, you can make furnitures, traps, shelter, etc. the list goes on. It is a mandatory tool for any adventure and in the worst case, you can use it to defend yourself or hunt for food.
  1. Binoculars
  • Binoculars can be used to scout the area. It is useful as you can find food and other necessities without the need to go near the area where it is possibly dangerous. Binoculars are made of combined concave and convex lenses. In other words, it is an improved magnifying glass. With this technology, while the normal use of binoculars is to see far things, if you properly focus it on one point, with the help of the sun, you can produce fire. I don't think I need to explain why we need fire on a deserted island.
  1. Melon (My pet Hamster)
  • With the knife and binoculars, I can probably make everything I need from the environment. The last thing I need to make sure is I don't get crazy. So, you need to have a companion on your adventure. If I can bring people, I'd probably say my best friend but since I can't then my Melon would do. She is so furry, adorable, and the best part of all, doesn't need a lot of food so I don't need to think too much of how to divide our daily portions. As long as I don't get crazy, then there will always be a chance to get out of this deserted island.




What is your favorite Filipino word or phrae, and what does it mean?


"Ting!" or "Ting Ting!"

This is me and my best friend's pet name or nick name for each other. It is our own term of endearment like love, babe, etc.

"Ting" came from the word "Kuting" which means "Kitten." But it's not the lewd version, you know. We're not into that kind of thing. Both of us are very mischievous and always tries to be cute when together. Just like a kitten, it is so adorable that even if sometimes, it gets out of hand, you can just forgive it at the blink of an eye. After all, Cute is Justice!


Wood Nymph Smug Divider.gif





Disclaimer Banner.gif

  • This post is an entry for Hiveph Blogging Contest.
  • Other sources that I do not own are cited under their respective photos. Photos and drawings without cited sources are mine and made for this post.
  • I do not own the video nor the photos above the timestamps. All of those are credited to the creator who is mentioned throughout this article.
  • Animated Banners and Dividers are edited in Canva Pro.
  • Some of the fonts used are from instafonts.io

If I seem to forget to cite other sources, this would be unintentional. Please leave it on the comments below to be added in the post. Thanks.

If you're interested in playing the game, support me by registering using my referral link here



Outro Banner 1.gif
ℋ𝒢𝓋ℯ 𝒢 𝑔ℴℴ𝒹 π’Ήπ’Άπ“Ž!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency