Threespeak and OCD Manual Curation Collaboration: Compilation #208

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that highlights the collaboration of @threespeak and @ocd. Both projects aimed at manually curating original and quality content, so this partnership is the synergy that would be beneficial to both @threespeak and @ocd. But the content creators who upload their original and quality content on @threespeak would benefit the most from this because they will gain higher upvotes.

Take note that @threespeak videos can also be posted to their appropriate communities. For example, if you have an amazing travel video, you can upload it in Threespeak and post it in Haveyoubeenhere community at the same time.

How Manual Curation Works

There's a common channel in OCD where all Threespeak videos that are of quality are dropped by community leaders and curators. Those videos will be upvoted by OCD and then followed by Threespeak. Some posts are already upvoted by Threespeak through @eddiespino that will be dropped in the channel for OCD upvote. This will make quality videos have higher potential payouts because of the upvotes of the two projects.

A compilation post will be created for those upvoted posts to highlight both the author and the community where the post is located, the same way how Other Niche Communities curation works.

Here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @maitt87
Community: Sound Music

Kilómetros - Sin Bandera ǀ Cover by @maitt87

Hello Sound Music friends! I'm glad to be here sharing some of my music with all of you.

Today I want to share with you a very nice song of the group Sin Banderas called Kilometros which was released as the second single from their debut album Sin Bandera for the year 2002. This song reminds me a lot of my high school days because that's when it was released and that's why I decided to take my guitar to give you this cover, I hope you like my version.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @arashthr
Community: Musicforlife 🎶

Guitar electric Solo improvising

hi. today was another practice day and i played guitar all the day. I found a guitar backing track in youtube and i liked it a lot. so this is my improvising on The backing track.

Than you for watching and i hope you like it.
If you are new to my profile, I will be happy if you follow me and watch my previous videos.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @soychalbed
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

My version of shawarma with T-bone // Mi versión de shawarma con T-bone

Dear friends once again here I present a video of the preparation of a T-bone steak, this cut of meat is characterized by its bone part in the form of T corresponds to a part of the loin.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @minuetoacademy
Community: Music

Invierno (Original Song) || Miscellaneus

I have composed this piece in the key of C major; I introduce from the beginning a melodic motif that will be present as an ostinato throughout the piece; In each repetition I am introducing additional melodic elements, I also incorporate small harmonic variations, the same in the dynamics, the piece will go from less to more in intensity and then fade gently.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @patjules83
Community: Motherhood

Swimming at Radisson Blu Hotel with my Baby and ME-TIME Walking around the World Trade Center, First Zayed Street and Corniche in Abu Dhabi

Compiling our family time when we had our swimming session at Radisson Blu Pool which was a good bonding moment despite the restrictions to roam around Abu Dhabi due to the spiking cases of covid yet we thank God for the opportunity to travel. Sage enjoyed the pool so much that he doesn't want to go back to the room and I had to explain that there is curfew ongoing.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @celticheartbeat
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Crispy Chicken & Fried Rice

I have been watching alot of videos by youtube chefs lately which have given me many interesting ideas to try. This week I wanted to see if I could make some tasty chicken and fried rice to go with it.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bjblendah82
Community: ReggaeJAHM

LETS MAKE A SKANKY REGGAE BEAT ✌ DJ BLENDAH SESSIONS

Blessed Love Hive family and @/Reggaejahm family. Today we are going to be making a skanky reggae beat. For those who know reggae, know what I'm talking about. If your not familiar with what skanking means, is a term used to describe a type of bounce while dancing to reggae music, its just part of the culture, so we had to drop the beat. This piece is called "Chalice Load". Another one of my favorite instrumentals I've ever made. Im giving you a quick walk thru how I build the beat followed by the official instrumental release. I hope you enjoy it!

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @dante31
Community: Movies & TV Shows

Wish Dragon - Spoilers, View and Review

In this video I gave my ratings of this animation with some Spoilers and lessons learnt.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @jaydumont
Community: World of Music

Todo lo puedes (Austico) // you can do everything (Acustic) - JayDumont

Hello community, as I had told you in the previous post, I was making an acoustic musical theme, written and produced by me, and here I bring you the final result of the theme.

It fills me a lot to write a theme of this style and for whom I wrote it, in this case it was for God.
The instruments that I recorded were: percussive box, acoustic guitar, electric guitar and bass plus voices and choirs.
I hope you like it.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @sweetest
Community: Cinnamon Cup Coffee

Let's Make Vanilla Black Tea Latte

Tonight I will make another drink, I haven't made a drink in a long time so I will make it this time. What I'm going to make is Vanilla Black Tea Latte, and of course it's a cold drink.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to post videos on Threespeak.

If you want to support @threespeak's you can vote for their witness.

You can vote using HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses Page.

We also invite you to read The SPK Network lightpaper and to download and test the 3Speak Desktop App.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center