Swimming at Radisson Blu Hotel with my Baby and ME-TIME Walking around the World Trade Center, First Zayed Street and Corniche in Abu Dhabi


Compiling our family time when we had our swimming session at Radisson Blu Pool which was a good bonding moment despite the restrictions to roam around Abu Dhabi due to the spiking cases of covid yet we thank God for the opportunity to travel. Sage enjoyed the pool so much that he doesn't want to go back to the room and I had to explain that there is curfew ongoing.

My baby seemed to be so engrossed at how FREELY he can splash the water and he may not know how to swim but just dipping himself in the water was more than enough. He's content on the simply joy the water has an effect on him as it was so relaxing.

On the other hand, I also took the courage to have my ME-TIME and it was so empowering to enjoy my own company, facing my FEAR of travelling alone. It was the first time as well that my baby and I were on talking each other over a video call.

My Travel Adventure for the second time around ALONE to Abu Dhabi gave me NEW PERSPECTIVE about myself. It was so personal to me that I needed to reunite with I had lost for six years, likewise whenever I feel like I am engulfed with fear and anxiety going out from my comfort zone, I would always go back to my mantra I tell myself that 'LIFE is so UNCERTAIN so we must FACE our FEARS and just TRAVEL!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center