Challenging conditions

IMG_20241003_141739.jpg

When I told you yesterday about the traditional sound of autumn, the truth is that it was not there that day. The reason was that there was no water, and when there is no water, also when there is no electricity, the sounds in the settlement die down. It is as if life stops, and so it should be, because nothing nowadays can be done without water and electricity. Of course, this pattern does not apply to places where people survive in any conditions, rather they get used to any conditions, no matter how miserable and inhuman they are. On that note, I'm hoping to finally get a chance to take a shower today, because being sick and not having any hygiene around is pretty challenging.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center