Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself...


Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself...

My name is @framelalife and I've been on Steemit for a little bit now. I feel like I'm learning a lot about this platform, and I finally wanted to make my #introduceyourself post.

My friends and family know me as Kris. They are the most important thing in my life. I'm the oldest of 6 children and it's been an interesting life because I come from an amazing family.

My friends aren't that bad either...

I work for a great company in the IT field. We are a managed service provider for multiple industries, including medical, county government, and river transportation. I am a dispatcher and work with another awesome individual, and we control the work-flow of tickets as they come in daily.

My hobbies include #fitness, #mountain-biking, #crossfit, but most of all #jiu-jitsu. I can honestly say I recommend jiu jitsu to everyone I meet. It's a life changing experience and I'll plan on practicing until I am physically unable to.

The people I train with come from all walks of life, and they are like an extended family

So now that you know a little bit about me, let me tell you about what has changed my life: Bitcoin and digital currency. I've always been somewhat of a Libertarian and borderline anarchist. I'm one of those people, that really like to mind their own business and live their own life. I was first introduced to Bitcoin on YouTube back in 2010, and I considered buying some but it seemed so difficult back then. I finally broke down and snagged some Bitcoin in late 2012 and early 2013 when prices were $100 or less.

I have been hooked ever since. I have studied Bitcoin non-stop and gotten into many other digital currencies along the way. I am more of the buy and hold type, however I have dabbled in trading. I soon learned about crowdsales and ICOs and from that point on, it seriously got my attention about how digital currencies can financially change your life. 

Through this journey, I was recently introduced to Steemit after I purchased some STEEM for just under a dollar, and then began researching what the platform was all about. I'm glad many companies  are developing better forms of social media, and I think Steemit is just the beginning. There already appears to be a community and third party interest growing around this platform and I'm excited to see how it grows.

I really want to begin creating more original content, both written and video. I have a little background in graphic design and video editing, so it's now time to put those skills to use on Steemit.

I'm trying to recruit many of my friends to Steemit so they can benefit from what we already do on other social media platforms. I've been talking with a girl from work about doing a YouTube show recently, and I'm trying to convince her that Steemit is a great platform for us to release content on. So, follow me and look for more content coming soon!

For now, I do post under a few tags you may want to watch for:

#trade-junkies

#mma-junkies

#platstation-nerds

I already participate in these groups with my friends on other platforms, and I hope one day they join me here on Steemit.com



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now