This content got low rating by people.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH SCAMMERS

source

Even though I've been a member of the discord channel for a while, I believe this is my first time writing in this community. I came across a topic by @inuke requesting us to participate in a writing contest in which we were asked to share our experiences with scammers. I believe I have encountered many of them, so let me describe two instances where one occurred to me and the other to my spouse.

MY EXPERIENCE

As I was wanting to genuinely establish a strong business idea for myself, I once joined a WhatsApp group to get a lot of contact and views on my whatsapp status. I did this since I required contact in order to do this, which is why I joined that WhatsApp group.

When I started promoting my products on Whatsapp, I actually had a ton of viewers, so that must imply I actually got what I wanted, right? Also, I had a ton of contacts connected to my Whatsapp group. My fault here was that I began reading other people's Whatsapp status, some of which were surprisingly entertaining while others were informative, etc.

I found a contact who claimed to be running a giveaway, and as soon as I saw that, all of my senses were alerted to the giveaway. I sent the contact a direct message, and when I got his reply, he claimed to be involved in some sort of money-doubling scheme. I suppose my greed led to this scam. After our conversation, he requested that I send a certain amount of money, which I did.The funniest part was that I wasn't scared before I sent the money; instead, it was only after that I realized what I had just done. It seemed like a spell had been cast against me, and it was only then that I realized what I had done.

The fact that I was scammed was actually my fault because I was greedy. After I sent the money, he went offline and would not answer my calls. After what seemed like an hour, he sent me a message saying that the package I had ordered had expired and that I should send another payment. I was shocked and asked him to send back the money I had sent, but he said it was not refundable. I just accepted my fate and deleted all of the contact information I had obtained from this massive gain whatapp group I also blocked the guy's phone number, and I've never been a victim since.

MY HUSBAND'S EXPERIENCE

There is a new cryptocurrency called "core" that recently launched, and we have been receiving updates on how to buy and hold it. Although he had opened an account two years prior, he didn't take cryptocurrency mining seriously, so when the coin launched with the news that its price would rise, everyone has been trying to buy at a low price and Hodl, so he was in a group where all these cryptocurrency updates were shared,Someone announced that they wanted to sell their core, and after a dispute over who would offer their assets or money first, hubby fell for the person's sweet words (it's uncertain whether they were a girl or a guy). After sending the money to the person's account, the person refused to send the coin to his Metamask wallet, which is how he lost 8000 naira. He was depressed since he had never encountered such a thing and because the country's happenings had left him with very little money.

Everything that seems too good to be true should not be engaged in or entered into since fraudsters have no compassion and can even con a child out of his candy.

Thanks for reading
designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center