“LET’S WALK RYDER🐕‍🦺 and find a SLEEPING BUMBLE BEE 🐝 ” Stamford area UK 🇬🇧 ~ Wednesday Walk

Hi all 👋🏻


(lavender in the in-laws garden)

Today I want to share with you a walk around the #fields with “RYDER the dog, mother in law and hubby” ~ Stamford area in the UK 🇬🇧
We also found a sleeping bumble bee 🐝, have you ever seen a bee sleeping?
No…

Then join me today 🥰

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us!

Today’s selection will be of 25 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 4 July 2023.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes and observe with me the stunning #scenery, #wildflowers, sleeping #bee, in the #fields, along the #paths when we were walking the #dog. 😊
While I was picking up hubby in the UK to finally move too, to #Ireland 🇮🇪

Let me introduce you first to “RYDER”

He is a cocker spaniel and was trained as a hearing dog.
He is cute and in the photo he is playing with “blue thing” 😋 Now you must think… blue?
It is purple… and you are right. His first toy was blue and he listens to that. When that first toy broke the only colour they could get was purple. So he still listens to ‘get blue thing’ and he will bring his purple toy. 🤓 It’s funny for us 😂

But… it is likely that RYDER doesn’t see the difference anyway, it’s just us 😉

Did you know dogs can only see gray, brown, yellow and blue?

In the following website I found more information about this for you: Colours dogs can see!

It states;

”Dogs eyes only have 2 types of cones (just 20 percent of the cones in human eyes). Because of this, a dog’s color spectrum is limited to shades of gray, brown, yellow and blue.
This is called dichromatic vision, which is similar to humans who experience red-green color blindness.
Some colors, like hues of red and orange, may show up as another color to dogs, like brown. Greens may appear blue.
Dogs may also struggle to notice the difference between hues of the same color, like light blue and dark blue.
Keep this in mind if your dog struggles to find toys or treats. It’s not that he’s not interested, he likely can’t see what you’re trying to give him.
The next time you’re shopping for dog toys, try something blue or yellow that will stand out better for your dog.”

Let’s not divert too much… Let’s go for a walk with Ryder now 😎

We went out in the evening after dinner, it was 19:20h

Leaving the town and walking towards the fields this was my first view:

We will be walking along the side of different fields in the beginning.

The flow of the land is beautiful 😊

Details of the grains 🌾 that are grown in this field.

Walking along we end up on a walking trail.
We find here many wild #flowers

We decide to take the longer route around as we want to end up through a forest 🌳

Just below the dark green… we see many bunnies 🐰 do you see them?
The one hopping away shows his white tail. 🤓🐰🐰

The fields are disappearing and the vegetation changes bit by bit. 😎

As I am looking at all the different wildflowers 🌸🌼 I suddenly discover this:

A SLEEPING BEE 🐝


Look at this Denise @dswigle, my sleeping bee we talked about 🥰

It is hanging upside down. 🥰 Isn’t this the cutest thing you have ever seen 😊

A little bit further we see more wild flowers as you know… let’s include #alwaysaflower in our posts 🤓

More trails…

Some wild orchids 😎

Some yellow flowers 🌼

Smaller trails… we see brambles along the path now.

More flowers, yes… how can I not share them 😉 they are beautiful 🤩

We reached the forest… and walk through it for a while.

Younger trees around us but also parts you can’t easily walk through as it is dark and the vegetation is thick.

We find a badger 🦡 den. None to see around though… let’s not disturb it when it is inside.

Some poppies….

White flowers. I think we have seen all the colours on this walk 🥰

Here the fields we walk back along and mother in-law with Ryder 👋🏻

A thistle at the end of the field 😊

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @brittandjosie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
84 Comments
Ecency