Phoning It In

Haven't shot much lately, been working on other stuff since a fried transmission control module limited my mobility. Fortunately Ford footed the bill for that, they may have built the damnedest transmission I ever drove but at least they're still paying to keep it running ten years on. Took'em a month but I finally got the car back, just in time for my Williamsburg adventure.

Heading out on Monday so tomorrow is going to be prepping and packing. Wanted to do one more post before I run off to play photojournalist, but I'm going to have to phone it in. Or at least use phone photos. This shot is of downtown Louisville on a lockdown morning back in 2020. Was posted up in a parking garage keeping an eye on some asshats when the sun come up and took me by surprise.

Kind of like when this lady started speaking in tongues. Took me completely by surprise, I'd expect it from a snake handling Protestant but I didn't think the Catholics had picked up that particular quirk.

As you can see, we've reached new heights in phone photography here. At minimum a fire tower high. Didn't get my first smartphone until 2018, which is what most of these were taken with. The camera on that thing was as onery as me, we rarely got along well enough to get a photo in focus but occasionally it worked out.

These last two were taken with my new(er) phone, this one is Red River Gorge in the fall, right before the rain rolled in. Not sure what all sorts of camera has but the wide angle one I like better than my wide angle for the DSLR.

Gotta go, there's someone on the other line.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center