Japanese Songs Part 5

Copy of Add a heading (3).png


Introduction


This is my post for the #threetunetuesday playlist which is a contest hosted by @ablaze. Today, I will feature 3 Japanese songs and include my interpretation of the meaning of the lyrics for each song. This is the fifth part to my series of TTT Japanese songs. I also provide the YouTube links one is the music video and the other is one with english subs so just choose what you prefer. Hope you like the songs!

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#1. Go!!! - FLOW


The first song chosen is Go!! by Flow. This song also has an alternative name of Fighting Dreamers. This song is the fourth opening song from Naruto which is one of my childhood animes; I watched every Naruto episode including shippuden. I would consider this song a happy go lucky upbeat rock song.


The song is about chasing your dreams. It even mentions in the lyrics "we are fighting dreamers". In addition to that, the song really motivates you to "GO!!". I think that's how they got this title even though they never directly mention this word in the lyrics. The lyrics is all about going for your goal which is kind of an adventure and not letting anything get in your way.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#2. Ideal White - Mashiro Ayano


The second song randomly chosen was Ideal White by Mashiro Ayano. This song is actually the first opening song for Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works. This song is probably her most famous song.


Anyways the song actually has a similar message in meaning with Go!!!. It's about heading towards the future. The future is ideally white. Basically we have to keep fighting and working towards tomorrow because things always gets better and there's always light at the end of the tunnel. Even now times are tough and inflation is like crazy but we have to keep going and hustling and we will be rewarded with a bright future "ideal white". At least this is what I think about the meaning of this song.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#3. Mlik Tea - Shota Shimizu


Finally, the last song chosen is Milk Tea by Shota Shimizu. I couldn't find one with english subs with the original singer so it's a cover song with a girl's voice but you can understand the lyrics from that video. This song is super underrated and not that well known; you can see that the video has less than 100k views. This song is a super soft and sweet song.


The lyrics are about someone falling in love. I'm not completely sure about the meaning. The lyrics say that they wish the person thinks of them like milk tea and this is how the name of the song came to be. Milk tea is sweet so I think they just want them to think that they are sweet and being with them is sweet.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

If you made it to the end, thank you so much for reading. I hope you liked the songs and maybe found some new songs to add to your playlist! I will definitely prepare a part 6 in the future.

If you don't already, you should also start posting your TTT and sharing 3 songs every week! If you started posting TTT because of me, feel free to tag me so I can see and I will definitely comment and upvote your post! All the best and see you next week for my next TTT.


You can check out previous posts here if you enjoyed my Japanese music!
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Photo Banner thumbnail made using Canva

Also I do not own any of these songs and these are not my YouTube channels; it's just for fair use and sharing new music to everybody. All credit for these songs go to their singer🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now