#TTT Japanese Songs Part 3

Copy of Add a heading (1).png


Introduction

Hi everybody,


I'm @shawnnft. This is my post for the #threetunetuesday playlist which is a contest hosted by @ablaze. Today, I will feature 3 Japanese songs and include my interpretation of the meaning of the lyrics for each song. This is the third part to my series of TTT Japanese songs. The songs I'm sharing today most likely you've never heard before but I hope you enjoy it. As usual, I just play my Japanese playlist and pick the first three songs that are randomly chosen!


You can check out Part 1 and 2 here
Part 1
Part 2

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#1. ホロネス (Hollowness) - 美波 (Minami)


The first song chosen is Hollowness by Minami. I love Minamis voice and she's super cute. She has a beautiful voice and she's more known for her song カワキヲアメク (Crying For Rain); Crying For Rain is from an anime and she does have a few other songs that are from animes as well.


For me this song is about someone acting differently in real life than they actually are. It's kind of like putting on a mask. They are not being their true self which is why I can see why the title of the song is hollowness. The girl is acting like something they aren't in public and it makes her feel empty inside. I think someone found out about her lie that's why in the video there's a choking scene. In the end, she doesn't want to lie anymore and decides it's best to be her true self. Anyways this is just my interpretation. I hope you enjoyed this song.


You can get the English translated lyrics from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#2. きらきら (Kira Kira) - もさを (Mosawo)


The second song chosen is Kira Kira by Mosawo. Do you recognize his voice? If you listened to my songs from part 2, he was one of the singers! As mentioned before he loves to sing songs from a girl's perspective.


The song is about a girl falling in love with a guy. Kira Kira in this song means shining. When the girl sees the guy she likes, he sees him shining brightly! From the lyrics, it's probably a crush or a one sided love because there's nothing in the lyrics of the guy returning her feelings so this is my assumption. Anyways this song is a cute song and very upbeat and uplifting to listen to. When you listen to this song, I believe you can feel that feeling of being in love or maybe it's just imagination. What do you feel when you listen to this song?


You can get the English translated lyrics from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#3. 願い~あの頃のキミへ~ (Wish To You In The Past) - 當山みれい (Mirei Toyama)


Finally, the last song chosen is Wish to you in the past by Mirei Toyama. I actually don't remember how this song got into my playlist. It's probably one of the songs I found when I was in my Japanese song phase which was a time where I just listened to Japanese songs only. I also wanted to go to Japan and live there; it never happened thought.


Anyways this song is about reminiscing the past. The girl remembers her love; this love could be her first love. She remembers all the memories with him to the point that she can cry. She really hoped that he was his last love but I guess it didn't happen. Now she just wishes him to have a bright future and to be happy.


If you're interested in the English translation of the lyrics, you can get it from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

If you made it to the end, thank you so much for reading. I hope you liked the songs and maybe found some new songs to add to your playlist! I will definitely prepare a part 3 in the future. If you don't already, you should also start posting your TTT and sharing 3 songs every week! If you started posting TTT because of me, feel free to tag me so I can see and I will definitely comment and upvote your post! All the best and see you next week for my next TTT.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Photo Banner thumbnail made using Canva

Also I do not own any of these songs and these are not my YouTube channels; it's just for fair use and sharing new music to everybody. All credit for these songs go to their singer🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now