3 Japanese Songs Part 1

Add a heading (3).png


Introduction

Hi everybody,

I'm @shawnnft. This is my post for the #threetunetuesday playlist which is a contest hosted by @ablaze. Today, I will feature 3 Japanese songs. I like many Japanese songs so I will make this into a series so this will be part 1. Japanese songs were the third language of songs I liked. Originally, I liked English songs but after the time when most the songs started talking about drinking, sex and drugs, I moved to Korean songs (K-pop). After Korean songs, I got into Japanese songs. That's a brief story of how I got to know Japanese songs.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#1. Lemon - Kenshi Yonezu


The first song I chose is Lemon by Kenshi Yonezu. If I'm not mistaken, this is the most viewed Japanese Music Video on YouTube. Based on the lyrics, I believe the song is about a past relationship. The guy can't forget the girl and looks back at the memories and feels that he really loved her. I assume the title Lemon comes from one of the lyrics that translates to "the bitter scent of lemons remains embedded in my heart". The relationship was a bitter ending for the guy and he will always remember it.

If you're interested in the English translation of the lyrics, you can get it from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#2. さよならの前に (Before The Goodbye) - Mihiro


The second song I chose is Before The Goodbye - Mihiro. This song is actually a bit of a sad song even though it's a bit upbeat. The song is about a girl about to say leave the guy hence the title "before the goodbye". The guy has some last words for her before she goes. He wants her to know that he loves her and that she's the only one for him. He says sorry and that he will always be there for her even though they aren't together anymore.

If you're interested in the English translation of the lyrics, you can get it from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#3. Unravel - TK


Finally, the last song I chose is Unravel by TK. This song is very different from the first two songs as it has nothing to do with love. This song has a super dark and deep feeling which you can tell by the tone of the voice and the sound of the music. This song is actually from an anime called Tokyo Ghoul which helps explain the meaning of the song. In this anime, the main character becomes a ghoul and in order to live he needs to eat humans. This song is about someone turning into a monster and wondering to himself if it's really him. He doesn't want to lose himself to his monster form. He doesn't want to be forgotten. This is what I think the songs is about and I could be wrong as the lyrics I feel are quite deep.

If you're interested in the English translation of the lyrics, you can get it from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

If you made it to the end, thank you so much for reading. I hope you liked the songs and maybe found some new songs to add to your playlist! I will definitely prepare a part 2 in the future. I might do Korean or Chinese songs next along with their part 1!

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Photo Banner thumbnail made using Canva

Also I do not own any of these songs and these are not my YouTube channels; it's just for fair use and sharing new music to everybody. All credit for these songs go to their singer🙏.

@shawnnft.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now