#TTT Japanese Songs Part 4

Copy of Add a heading (3).png


Introduction


This is my post for the #threetunetuesday playlist which is a contest hosted by @ablaze. Today, I will feature 3 Japanese songs and include my interpretation of the meaning of the lyrics for each song. This is the fourth part to my series of TTT Japanese songs. I really hope you like the songs. They are taken from my Japanese playlist and well it's Japanese songs I love so I hope you will like them as well.


You can check out previous posts here if you enjoyed my Japanese music!
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#1. 大好きなのに (And Yet I Love You) - Kylee


The first song chosen is And Yet I Love You by Kylee. This song is actually from an anime called Zetsuen No Tempest. If you love anime you have to watch this as I love the twists and turns in the plot. It really gets you thinking of all the possibilities and you'll understand what I mean if you watch it! Anyways Kylee is an American Japanese singer. She does have songs in English and my favorite English one from her is probably Plan B. Her more popular English song is called Vacancy.


The song is about one person wanting to breakup with the other. The one getting broken up doesn't want to say goodbye basically he/she doesn't want to let go. Then I guess the one wanting to break up is saying that typical it's not you it's me kind of thing because in the lyrics it say something about it's not your fault. I feel like this is a pretty popular line when breaking up with people in TV shows and movies. I'm not quite sure about real life though since I don't have the experience :P. Anyways that's a rough summary of what the lyrics are about.


You can get the English translated lyrics from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#2. D-Tecnolife - UVERworld


The second song randomly chosen was D-Tecnolife by UVERworld. This song is awesome I loved it when I first listened to it from the anime. This song is from the anime called Bleach which is an action anime and currently they are on their last series which is the 100 year's war. I honestly have no idea why the song is named this way but it does give that techno feel but honestly the lyrics have no relation towards this title. I want to say this song is more towards rock.


The song is about someone wanting to give up on life because they've been hurt a lot. There's no specific details on how the person was hurt. Then there's someone that wants to save them from that dark place. We can see it in the lyrics quoted below that was translated in English.

you who've been hurt by unhealing pain and sadness
don't say words like "I can't smile", or "I hate people"
there's meaning in everything that happens in the unseen future
you're fine the way you are, I'm sure a time will come when you realize13
source

It's about helping them get back on their feet and that life still goes on and we have to move on from the painful past. That's what I feel the song is trying to get across and I could be wrong.


You can get the English translated lyrics from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

#3. katharsis - TK


Finally, the last song chosen is kartharsis by TK. What are the chances that the last song randomly chosen also happened to be in an anime. This song is from an anime called Tokyo Ghoul:RE. It's a super crazy good anime about a human turning into a ghoul so watch it if you can; you will fall in love with the main character seeing his development. Anyways this song has a rock, emo dark, creepy feeling to it. I actually love it because it's kind of unique and also the lyrics are meaningful which is surprising


The lyrics are about someone wishing that what they were seeing wasn't real which is why he wants to wake up and wish he was seeing illusions. Based on the lyrics, the person committed horrible sins and crimes and this is the reason why he wished it all wasn't real.

One day, I saw this scenery with you4
We swore to not pass it to anyone else
On my path of destruction, what can I save?
I've completely change, and soon I'll be the knife of revolution
source English translation of some of the lyrics

We can see in some of the English translated lyrics posted above that they are on a rampage and they've changed to want to maybe get revenge or change something hence the "revolution" Near towards the end of the lyrics the person finally got captured and is asking the guy or girl whether they still love them. The person that got caught hopes that one day they can see him/her again. I'm not sure if I got the meaning of this song right as this was a difficult one!


If you're interested in the English translation of the lyrics, you can get it from here.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

If you made it to the end, thank you so much for reading. I hope you liked the songs and maybe found some new songs to add to your playlist! I will definitely prepare a part 5 in the future. If you don't already, you should also start posting your TTT and sharing 3 songs every week! If you started posting TTT because of me, feel free to tag me so I can see and I will definitely comment and upvote your post! All the best and see you next week for my next TTT.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Photo Banner thumbnail made using Canva

Also I do not own any of these songs and these are not my YouTube channels; it's just for fair use and sharing new music to everybody. All credit for these songs go to their singer🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now