COVER Request Contest Week 30! - Winner (50% Post HP): @clairemobey! FINAL EPISODE (For now)!


Hello everybody on HIVE, and especially the Music Community. My name is Jasper and I'm writing (and singing) to you from Cape Town, South Africa!

Welcome to the 30th and FINAL week of this challenging series of posts I have set myself for Thursdays!

This was the challenge I have been setting myself every Thursday: I asked for cover song requests on the MUSIC community, and then I picked a favourite song to learn and post a live video of me attempting to cover it. The person who asked for the winning song then got 50% of the post rewards in HP!

Will I ever do this again? I might – it’s a lot of fun! However, it is quite challenging, so I would probably change the day I post to the weekend, so that I can learn the new song then, instead of an evening during the work-week! Hahahaha!

The winner this final week (for now) is @clairemobey! I wanted to out with a BANG and do a fun song, and she asked for “…Baby One More Time” by Britney Spears! So… for one time, instead of wearing a “cover-hat-of-shame”, let me rather wear a “cover-wig-of-shame”!

Here is the original:


Congratulations @clairemobey! You win 50% of this post's rewards in HP!

So, that’s Week 30 of my own Initiative on Thursdays done and dusted! If I do pick up the Cover Request Challenge again, please expect that it will probably be on Sundays!

Lyrics for "…Baby One More Time" by Britney Spears / Songwriter – Martin Sandberg (known as Max Martin)
**
Oh, baby, baby
Oh, baby, baby

Oh, baby, baby
How was I supposed to know
That something wasn't right here?
Oh, baby, baby
I shouldn't have let you go
And now you're out of sight, yeah

Show me how you want it to be
Tell me, baby
'Cause I need to know now, oh, because

My loneliness
Is killing me and I
I must confess
I still believe, still believe
When I'm not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me, baby, one more time

Oh, baby, baby
The reason I breathe is you
Boy, you got me blinded
Oh, pretty baby
There's nothing that I wouldn't do
It's not the way I planned it

Show me how you want it to be
Tell me, baby
'Cause I need to know now, oh, because

My loneliness
Is killing me and I
I must confess
I still believe, still believe
When I'm not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me, baby, one more time

Oh, baby, baby
Oh, baby, baby
Ah, yeah, yeah

Oh, baby, baby
How was I supposed to know?
Oh, pretty baby
I shouldn't have let you go

I must confess
That my loneliness
Is killing me now
Don't you know I still believe
That you will be here
And give me a sign?
Hit me, baby, one more time

My loneliness
Is killing me and I
I must confess
I still believe, still believe
When I'm not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me, baby, one more time

I must confess
That my loneliness
Is killing me now
Don't you know I still believe
That you will be here
And give me a sign?
Hit me, baby, one more time

Source: https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/britneyspears/babyonemoretime.html


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now