HONEYMOON BY LANA DEL REY | ALBUM REVIEW [ENG - ESP] 🍷❤️

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes ir directamente al español dando click AQUI


🍷HONEYMOON🍷

💙ALBUM REVIEW❤️


Today starts a new and beautiful week, friends of Hive.

I had been thinking about this post for a while, especially because I love to relive musical eras through reviews that I can share with you. I was thinking about what album I could bring to review for you guys to hear a bit of my tastes, immediately everything clicked in my head: I'm going to do a "Deep Dive" of Lana Del Rey. Stick around to find out more about this content I have ready to share.


Picsart_22-10-24_17-15-01-570.png


Thinking about which album to review, it was easy to come up with a wonderful idea. To make a "Deep Dive", where I will be reviewing and analyzing Lana Del Rey's albums until the end of her recording career. We are already a little bit into it, as I have reviewed the first three studio albums of the singer, Born To Die, Paradise and Ultraviolence. Now it's Honeymoon's turn.

Going back a bit to that time, it was 2015, mid-August and Lana brings us the first single of this era, "High By The Beach". It kicks off then one of the most cinematic eras of her career. Dealing with themes such as broken relationships, manipulation and lust, Lana claims to have separated herself a bit more from it, trying not to make lyrics so personal, but at the same time feel "her". In terms of sounds, the album is alternative, where we see quite a lot of jazz and trap influences, totally detached from the sounds she brought us with her predecessor, Ultraviolence, to take us to a more dramatic and golden era. It's time for you to pour a delicious glass of wine, brew some Jamaican tea and join the review of "Honeymoon" by Lana Del Rey.



Taken from Genius


1. Honeymoon

We both know that it's not fashionable to love me
But you don't go cause truly there's nobody for you but me
.

With an exquisite orchestral and almost magical sound, we kick off the album with a sound that evokes nostalgia, with a soft Lana voice telling you, "Say you love me too." It's a slow opening, but it's so divine and artistic (which characterizes this album) that it leaves you longing for the rest of the album.

Before, when I first heard it, I didn't understand the song and it seemed so extremely slow that I didn't like it. Now I manage to understand better the art of the song and above all, how majestic Lana's voice is, that I can't give it less than a 7 / 10. It's necessary to mention how beautiful the bridge of this song makes you feel, almost wanting to cry, just before entering the last chorus that hurts even more.



2. Music To Watch Boys To

(I like you a lot)
Putting on my music while I'm watching the boys.
(So I do what you want).

I think this is one of my favorite songs on the album. It starts off in such a sensual way, but keeping the art, it makes for a beautiful combination. The pre-chorus is PURE sensuality, with beautiful whispers of Del Rey saying: So I play my music, watch you leave. The line that stands out the most for me is in the bridge: "Nothing Golden can stay, like love or lemonade".

The production of this song (and the album in general) feels so clean, compared to her previous work, Lana shows us a sad but more mature woman, you can feel her growth since the iconic Ultraviolence. This song is one of my faves and gets a 9 / 10.


8af89ea252e0e1e261ab0c779b48d614.jpgTaken from Genius


3. Terrence Loves You

You are what you are
I don't matter to anyone.

At first, as was the case for me with the rest of the album, this song was complex, both lyrically and in its production. Over time, as the album grew on me, this song became a complete obsession. Lana's voice is delicate, almost like the whisper of a little fairy caressing your face.

The best part, or rather, the part that haunted me (literally as I write this review and listen to it, it made me cry) is the bridge. She actually said "I put the radio on, hold you tight in my mind. Isn't it strange that you're not here with me. I'm putting all the lights on and the television. Trying to transmit, can you hear me?" and my skin crawled. It's a 10 / 10 without putting it in doubt for a second. It even has references to the fictional character "Major Tom" from the David Bowie song.



4. God Knows I Tried

*Sometimes, I wake up in the morning
To the red, blue and yellow skies.

As the album progresses, the urge to cry, nostalgia and sadness take over me and the album. This piece sounds so sad, it conveys so many feelings that it leaves you speechless. "God knows I live. God knows I died. God knows I begged. Begged, borrowed and cried" Lana said, and I honestly couldn't hold back the tears anymore.

I think my favorite part is, in the second verse, the way Lana says, "On Monday I'm destroyed, but by Friday I'm revived" feels so powerful. The bridge is great and the production of the song overall makes this one of the heaviest and most sentimental songs on the album. It's a 9 / 10.



5. High By The Beach

Boy, look at you, looking at me.
I know you know how I feel.

The song starts with the sound of a helicopter flying, from that moment you know it's going to be iconic. Trap vibes influence this song, which was the lead single of the album. The production is chef kiss, as are Lana's back vocals. Lyrically, Lana talks about how she would like to escape to find peace on the shores of the west coast beach, which we can appreciate in the video, where it reflects how Lana constantly escapes from what can be interpreted as the Paparazzi.

The bridge leaves me speechless with Lana saying: "Lights, camera, action". The song is iconic, and if you ask a fan of the performer, they'll immediately know it's one of her best, quite a "fan favorite". I rate it a solid 9 / 10, it's great and there's not much more to add.



6. Freak

Flames so hot they turn blue
Palms reflecting in your eyes
.

Okay, I have to admit that, unlike the rest of the fandom, I don't love this song. I feel like it has incredibly good parts, parts that make you feel like you're touching the sky, especially in terms of production (a clear example of this is the pre-chorus). The demo version that is leaked on the internet has a bridge that is quite nice and much more interesting than the official song.

It's a pity that, although it's not bad, it goes unnoticed (at least for me). I feel like the song is missing something, a I don't know what, some flavor, something that makes the song all the more worthwhile. 7 / 10 is more than fair, though perhaps at some point the song could grow on me, this is not the time. Although I am aware of how beautiful the bridge is. Lana described this piece with the word "sensual," and it truly is the most sensual touch this album gets.


57a50e1ef379b5332d774491b838d45b.jpgTaken from Genius


7. Art Deco

Club queen on the downtown scene.
Prowling around at night.

All in all, this is one of those songs that managed to grow on me, and that was recently. It used to be my least favorite; it was a certain point on the album that the songs seemed so different from Lana's previous work that it just got on my nerves. In the lyrics we see how Lana talks about the reckless dangers of teenagers partying night after night.

Nowadays (and I could be talking about weeks from now) this piece has become a real vice. I even manage to appreciate details that I couldn't see before, like the hip-hop influence in the chorus, which feels very different from the rest of the song. It has very interesting sounds; it's a constant mix of experiments that I can associate only with the word "art". It's a 7.5 / 10, not much more, not anything less.



8. Burnt Norton

Time present and time past
Are both, perhaps, present in time future?
.

This is the first (not only) time we see an interlude on Lana's albums. Anyway, listening to Del Rey recite poetry with a somewhat creepy background. I remember looking this poem up for my literature class in college, my assignment stood out that day and was praised by the professor, I owe that to Lanita.

There's not much to say about the interlude, so I'll just give it a 7 / 10. Very curious that I couldn't listen to it before because it scared me too much. The poem belongs to T. S. Eliot and is the first of The Four Quartets.


image_2022-10-24_13-42-19.pngTaken from Genius


9. Religion

Everything is fine now
Let's sleeping dog's lie.

A love song, so magical, so timeless, so dramatic that it leaves you sitting there thinking "Can I ever love someone like that?". With Lana telling us "You're my religion" you simply feel that love exists, it's out there waiting for you.

The song, both in production and lyrically, is exquisite. It's a religious experience to hear Lana say Hallelujah, and it's something we have thanks to this masterpiece. However, and this is not a bad thing, I feel it's simply not one of the best or deepest on the album, it can pass with a mere 7.5 / 10.


untitled.gif


10. Salvatore

All the lights in Miami begin to gleam
Ruby, blue and green, neon too.

It's normal to feel scared when the song starts and realize that the heartbreaking cry of a man is about the song and not about someone crying near you. Without a doubt we have before us one of the most artistic and heavy songs in Lana's entire discography, I dare say. Nice lyrics of a summer love in Italy, with ice cream and Italian atmosphere.

Salvatore is a song that has the aura of being mysterious, exquisite, it feels a bit like savoring a beautiful enigma. The production progresses as the song nears the end and it's perfect. It has an interesting set of sounds, a very nice mix with the way Del Rey delivers each line, all that makes this a 10 / 10.


photo_2022-10-24_20-25-39.jpgTaken from Genius


11. The Blackest Day

Carry me home, got my blue nail polish on
It's my favorite color and my favorite tone of song.

We come to the saddest song (at least for me) and without a doubt, my favorite on the album. The song has so many elements that I don't know where to start. I will clarify that it is a song that is worth it, the lyrics are poetry, the sounds catch you, everything in it makes you feel amazed, it transmits the feeling of sadness like no other song has done. Lana tells us the stages she goes through after a terrible breakup.

The bridge is magical, and I mean it, because there is a rumor that the bridge in this song is used to cast a spell. I have used this device in some of my writing and it is one of my FAVORITE elements of Lana Del Rey's entire career. It's not only that that makes this song a 10 / 10, but any other detail of the song, it's almost my favorite song of the entire discography of the performer.


Taken from Genius


12. 24

There's only 24 hours in a day
And half as many ways
For you to lie to me, my little love.

A troubled relationship is portrayed to us with this song which, in my opinion, is wonderful. Del Rey's voice feels amazing, she sings with a lot of feeling and it comes out completely right. It's a very clean production that lets Lana's voice shine throughout the song.

I must confess, even when I was obsessed with this song for a while, I stopped liking it, I feel like it doesn't contribute much to Lana's overall discography. For just a single track, it's okay, but not fantastic. A simple 7 / 10.


untitled.gif


13. Swan Song

Put your white tennis shoes on and follow me
Why work so hard when you could just be free?

A rather mysterious song that refers to the legend that a swan sings only once in its life, most beautifully, and then dies. At first fans were alarmed, with lines like "And I will never sing again. And you won't work another day", thinking that Lana was referring to her possible retirement from music. Even adding to this theory is the fact that it was the last song on the album written by her.

Although it has all this mystery, all to be something extremely cool, I never connected with this song, I could say without a moment's hesitation that this is my least favorite song on the album, good but I just don't like it. A 6.5 / 10 seems more than fair to me.


fbd3e67206a4b92c958d345aae94162a.jpgTaken from Genius


14. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood

Baby, you understand me now?
If sometimes you see that I'm mad.

Lana couldn't end this album without first doing a cover, and she returns with one by Nina Simone, who recorded the original version in 1964. I don't have much to add, but to praise the excellent interpretation of this song, the perfect touch of Jazz that closes the album and leaves us wanting more from Lana. I can easily give it a 8 / 10, it's one of my favorite versions of this song, second only to Lady Gaga's.



Final Score


8.2 / 10

Taken from Genius

This isn't the first review I've done of Del Rey, but I'm excited to know it won't be the last, I'm thrilled to be able to share a Deep Dive of one of my favorite artists with you. I hope my opinion is kept subjective enough that this doesn't just turn into praising Lana's career, but also to pass on giving critique to one of the most important careers of this century so far.

Honeymoon is a great album, in my opinion it is extremely underrated, it did not have the performance it deserves, as it is a somewhat more complex and less commercial album than her previous works. That does not take away from the fact that it is a timeless work and a rather melodramatic album, with depressing tinges and some notes that add a lot of sensuality, something we have seen before in Lana Del Rey's career. Once again, she manages to delight us with an exquisite vocal delivery that makes this album worth listening to on repeat.

This is how we close the review and critique to one of the most underrated works of Lana Del Rey's entire career, but still a gem of art from start to finish, with moments that feel like touching heaven. Now, tell me in the comments, have you listened to this Lana Del Rey album before, what do you think of this alternative gem? I look forward to reading your comments, remember that it's totally free.

Remember that you can visit the rest of my social networks just a click away, by tapping on the image below, you'll be able to access my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Also, for more music reviews, you can go check them out by clicking HERE.


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


Español


🍷HONEYMOON🍷

💙RESEÑA DE ÁLBUM❤️


Hoy inicia una nueva y hermosa semana, amigos de Hive.

Tenía un tiempo pensando en este post, en especial porque me encanta revivir eras musicales a través de reseñas que puedo compartir con ustedes. Estaba pensando en qué álbum podría traer para reseñar y que ustedes escucharan un poco de mis gustos, de inmediato todo hizo click en mi cabeza: Voy a hacer un “Deep Dive” de Lana Del Rey. Quédense para enterarse más acerca de este contenido que tengo preparado para compartir.


Picsart_22-10-24_17-13-58-539.png


Pensando en que álbum reseñar, fue fácil llegar a una maravillosa idea. Hacer un “Deep Dive” (cuya traducción sería algo así como “Bucear Profundo”), donde estaré reseñando y analizando los álbumes de Lana Del Rey hasta llegar al final de su carrera discográfica. Ya vamos un poco adentrados, pues les he hecho reseña a los primeros tres álbumes de estudio de la interprete, Born To Die, Paradise y Ultraviolence. Ahora es el turno de Honeymoon.

Yéndonos un poco a aquella época, era 2015, mediados de agosto y Lana nos trae el primer sencillo de esta era, “High By The Beach”. Le da entonces inicio a una de las eras más cinematográficas de su carrera. Tratando temas como relaciones rotas, manipulación y lujuria, Lana dice haberse separado un poco más de ella, tratando de no hacer líricas tana personales, pero que al mismo tiempo se sintieran “ella”. En cuanto a sonidos, el álbum es alternativo, donde vemos bastante influencias del jazz y del trap, desvinculado totalmente de los sonidos que nos trajo con su antecesor, Ultraviolence, para llevarnos a una época más dramática y dorada. Es hora de que sirvas una deliciosa copa de vino, prepares un té de Jamaica y te unas a la reseña de “Honeymoon” de Lana Del Rey.



Tomada de Genius


1. Honeymoon

Los dos sabemos que no está de moda quererme
Pero no te vas porque, de verdad, no hay nadie
.

Con un exquisito sonido orquestal y casi mágico, arrancamos el álbum con un sonido que evoca nostalgia, con una voz suave Lana que te dice: "Di que me amas también". Es un opening lento, pero es tan divino y artístico (lo cual caracteriza este álbum) que te deja deseando el resto del álbum.

Antes, cuando lo escuché por primera vez, no entendía la canción y me parecía tan extremadamente lenta que no me gustaba. Ahora logro entender mejor el arte de la canción y sobre todo, lo majestuoso de la voz de Lana, que no puedo darle menos de un 7 / 10. es necesario mencionar lo hermoso que te hace sentir el puente de esta canción, casi con ganas de llorar, justo antes de entrar el último coro que lastima aún más.



2. Music To Watch Boys To

(Me gustas mucho)
Poniendo mi música mientras veo a los chicos
(Así que hago lo que quieras).

Creo que es de mis canciones preferidas del álbum. Inicia de una forma tan sensual, pero manteniendo el arte, que hace una combinación hermosa. El pre-coro es PURA sensualidad, con hermosos susurros de Del Rey diciendo: Así que toco mi música, te veo partir. La línea que más resalta para mí está en el puente: "* Nada Dorado puede quedarse, como el amor o la limonada*"

La producción de esta canción (y del álbum en general) se siente tan limpia que, comparado con sus anteriores trabajos, Lana nos demuestra a una mujer triste pero más madura, se siente su crecimiento desde el icónico Ultraviolence. Esta canción es de mis favoritas y se lleva un 9 / 10.


8af89ea252e0e1e261ab0c779b48d614.jpgTomada de Genius


3. Terrence Loves You

Tú eres lo que eres
Yo no le importo a nadie.

Al principio, como me sucedió con el resto del álbum, esta canción era compleja, tanto en sus letras como en su producción. Con el tiempo, cuando fue creciendo el álbum en mí, esta canción se volvió una completa obsesión. La voz de Lana es delicada, casi como el susurro de un pequeño hada que acaricia tu cara.

La mejor parte, o mejor dicho, la parte que me obsesionó (literalmente mientras escribo está reseña y la escucho, me hizo llorar) es el puente. Ella realmente dijo "Enciendo la radio, te abrazo fuerte en mi mente. No es extraño que no estés aquí conmigo. Estoy prendiendo todas las luces y la televisión. Tratando de transmitir, ¿puedes oírme?" y mi piel se erizó. Es un 10 / 10 sin ponerlo ni un segundo en duda. Incluso tiene referencias al personaje ficticio “Mayor Tom” de la canción de David Bowie.



4. God Knows I Tried

A veces, me despierto por la mañana
A los cielos rojos, azules y amarillos.

A medida que el álbum avanza, las ganas de llorar, la nostalgia y la tristeza se apoderan de mí y del álbum. Esta pieza suena tan triste, transmite tantos sentimientos que te deja sin palabras. "Dios sabe que vivo. Dios sabe que morí. Dios sabe que le rogué. Rogó, pidió prestado y lloró" dijo Lana, y yo honestamente no pude contener más las lágrimas.

Creo que mi parte favorita es, en el segundo verso, la manera en la que Lana dice: "El lunes me destruyen, pero para el viernes ya reviví" se siente tan poderosa. El puente es genial y la producción de la canción en general hace de esta una de las canciones más pesadas y sentimentales del álbum. Es un 9 / 10.



5. High By The Beach

Chico, mírate, mirándome
Sé que sabes cómo me siento.

La canción empieza con el sonido de un helicóptero volando, desde ese momento sabes que será icónica. Las vibras de trap influencian a esta canción, que fue el sencillo líder del álbum. La producción es beso de chef, al igual que los backvocals de Lana. Líricamente, Lana habla de cómo quisiera escapar para encontrar paz en orillas de la playa de la costa oeste, lo cual podemos apreciar en el vídeo, donde se refleja como Lana escapa constantemente de lo que se puede interpretar como los Paparazzi.

El puente me deja sin palabras con Lana diciendo: "Luces, cámara, acción". La canción es un ícono, y si le preguntas a un fan de la intérprete, de inmediato sabrá que es una de las mejores, toda una "favorita de fans". La puntúo con un sólido 9 / 10, es buenísima y no hay mucho más que añadir.



6. Freak

Llamas tan calientes que se vuelven azules
Palmas reflejándose en tus ojos
.

Okay, debo admitir que, a diferencia del resto del fandom, esta canción no me encanta. Siento que tiene partes increíblemente buenas, partes que te hacen sentir tocar el cielo, en especial en cuanto a la producción (un ejemplo claro de esto es el pre-coro). La versión demo que está filtrada en internet tiene un puente que es bastante bonito y mucho más interesante que la canción oficial.

Es una lástima que, aunque no sea mala, pasa desapercibida (al menos para mí). Siento que a la canción le hace falta algo, un no sé qué, algo de sabor, algo que haga que la canción valga toda la pena. 7 / 10 es más que justo, aunque quizás en algún momento la canción pudiera crecer en mí, este no es el momento. Aunque soy consciente de lo hermoso que es el puente. Lana describió a esta pieza con la palabra “sensual”, y verdaderamente es el toque más sensual que llega a tener este álbum.


57a50e1ef379b5332d774491b838d45b.jpgTomada de Genius


7. Art Deco

Reina del club en la escena del centro
Merodeando por la noche.

En definitiva, esta es una de esas canciones que logró crecer en mí, y eso fue recientemente. Antes era mi menos favorita, era cierto punto del álbum que las canciones me parecían tan distintas a los anteriores trabajos de Lana que simplemente me sacaba de onda. En la letra vemos como Lana habla de los peligros imprudentes de adolescentes que se van de fiestas noche tras noche.

En la actualidad (y puedo estar hablando de semanas para acá) esta pieza se ha vuelto todo un vicio. Incluso logro apreciar detalles que antes no lograba ver, cómo la influencia del hip-hop en el coro, que se siente muy distinto al resto de la canción. Tiene sonidos sumamente interesantes, es una mezcla constante de experimentos que puedo asociar solo con la palabra "arte". Es un 7.5 / 10, no mucho más, ni nada menos.



8. Burnt Norton

Tiempo presente y tiempo pasado
¿Están ambos, tal vez, presentes en el futuro?

Es la primera (no única) vez que vemos un interludio en los álbumes de Lana. Cómo sea, escuchar a Del Rey recitar poesía con un fondo un tanto espeluznante. Recuerdo haber buscado este poema para mí clase de literatura en la universidad, mi tarea resaltó ese día y fue elogiada por el profesor, eso se lo debo a Lanita.

No hay mucho que decir del interludio, así que simplemente le daré un 7 / 10. Muy curioso que antes no podía escucharlo porque me daba mucho miedo. El poema le pertenece a T. S. Eliot y es el primero de Los Cuatro Cuartetos.


image_2022-10-24_13-42-19.pngTomada de Genius


9. Religion

Todo está bien ahora
Dejar dormir cuando los perros yacen.

Una canción de amor, tan mágica, tan eterna, tan dramática que te deja sentado pensando «¿Podré amar a alguien así?». Con Lana diciéndonos "Eres mi religión" sientes simplemente que el amor existe, está allí afuera esperándote.

La canción, tanto en producción como líricamente, es exquisita. Es una experiencia religiosa escuchar a lana decir Aleluya, y es algo que tenemos gracias a esta obra maestra. Sin embargo, y no es algo malo, siento que simplemente no es de las mejores ni más profundas del álbum, puede pasar con un simple 7.5 / 10.


untitled.gif


10. Salvatore

Todas las luces en Miami comienzan a brillar
Rubí, azul y verde, neón también.

Es normal sentirte asustado al empezar la canción y comprobar que el llanto desgarrador de un hombre se trate de la canción y no de alguien que llora cerca de ti. Sin duda tenemos ante nosotros una de las canciones más artísticas y pesadas de toda la discografía de Lana, me atrevo a decir. Lindas letras de un amor de verano en Italia, con helado y ambiente de Italia.

Salvatore es una canción que tiene el aura de ser misteriosa, exquisita, se siente un poco como saborear un hermoso enigma. La producción avanza a medida que la canción va acercándose al final y es perfecta. Tiene un conjunto de sonidos interesante, una mezcla muy buena con la forma en la que Del Rey entrega cada línea, todo eso hacen de esta un 10 / 10.


photo_2022-10-24_20-25-39.jpgTomada de Genius


11. The Blackest Day

Llévame a casa, tengo mi esmalte de uñas azul puesto
Es mi color favorito y mi tono favorito de canción.

Llegamos a la canción más triste (al menos para mí) y sin duda, mi favorita del álbum. La canción tiene tantos elementos que no sé por dónde empezar. Aclararé que es una canción que vale la pena, las letras son poesía, los sonidos te atrapan, todo en ella te hacen sentir maravillado, transmiten el sentimiento de tristeza como ninguna otra canción lo ha hecho. Lana nos cuenta las etapas por las que pasa luego de un terrible rompimiento.

El puente es mágico, y lo digo en serio, pues existe el rumor de que el puente de esta canción sirve para hacer un hechizo de amarre. He usado este recurso en algunos de mis escritos y es de mis elementos FAVORITOS de toda la carrera de Lana Del Rey. No es solo eso lo que hacen de esta canción un 10 / 10, pero cualquier otro detalle de la canción, es casi mi canción favorita de toda la discografía de la intérprete.


Tomada de Genius


12. 24

Solo hay 24 horas al día
Y la mitad de las formas
Para que me mientas, mi pequeño amor.

Una relación de problemas se nos es retratada con esta canción que, en mi opinión, es maravillosa. La voz de Del Rey se siente increíble, canta con mucho sentimiento y le sale completamente bien. Una producción bastante limpia y la cual deja la voz de Lana resaltar durante toda la canción.

Debo confesar que, incluso cuando durante un tiempo estuve obsesionado con esta canción, dejó de gustarme, siento que no contribuye mucho a la discografía general de Lana. Para ser solo un track, está bien, pero no es fantástica. Un sencillo 7 / 10.


untitled.gif


13. Swan Song

Ponte tus tenis blancos y sígueme
¿Por qué trabajar tan duro cuando podrías ser libre?

Una canción bastante misteriosa que hace referencia a la leyenda que dice que un cisne solo canta una vez en su vida, de manera sumamente hermosa, y luego muere. En un principio los fanáticos se alarmaron, con líneas como “Y nunca volveré a cantar. Y no trabajarás otro día”, pensando que Lana hacía referencia a su posible retiro de la música. Incluso le añade sentido a esta teoría el hecho de que era la última canción del álbum escrita por ella.

Aunque tiene todo este misterio, todo para ser algo sumamente genial, nunca conecté con esta canción, podría decir sin dudarlo un momento que se trata de mi canción menos preferida del álbum, buena pero simplemente no me gusta. Un 6.5 / 10 me parece más que justo.


fbd3e67206a4b92c958d345aae94162a.jpgTomada de Genius


14. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood

Cariño, ¿puedes entenderme ahora?
Si a veces ves que estoy enojada.

Lana no podía terminar este álbum sin antes hacer un cover, y vuelve con uno de Nina Simone, quien grabó la versión original en 1964. No tengo mucho que añadir, sino para elogiar la excelente interpretación de esta canción, el toque perfecto de Jazz que cierra el álbum y nos deja deseando más de Lana. Fácilmente puedo ponerle un 8 / 10, es una de mis versiones favoritas de esta canción, solo por detrás de la de Lady Gaga.


untitled.gif


Puntaje Final


8.2 / 10

Tomada de Genius

No es la primera reseña que le hago a Del Rey, pero me entusiasma saber que no será la última, me emociona poder compartir un Deep Dive de una de mis artistas favoritas con ustedes. Espero que mi opinión se mantenga lo suficientemente subjetiva para que esto no se convierta solo en alabar la carrera de Lana, sino también para pasar dando crítica a una de las carreras más importantes de este siglo hasta ahora.

Honeymoon es un gran álbum, en mi opinión es sumamente infravalorado, no tuvo el rendimiento que merece, pues se trata de un álbum un tanto más complejo y menos comercial que sus anteriores trabajos. Eso no quita el hecho de que se trate de una obra atemporal y un álbum bastante melodramático, con tintes deprimentes y algunas notas que añaden mucha sensualidad, algo que ya hemos visto antes en la carrera de Lana Del Rey. Una vez más, logra deleitarnos con una exquisita entrega vocal que hace que valga la pena oír este álbum en repetición.

Es así como cerramos la crítica y reseña a uno de los trabajos más infravalorados de toda la carrera de Lana Del Rey, pero que sigue siendo una joya de arte de inicio a fin, con momentos que se sienten como tocar el cielo. Ahora, díganme en los comentarios ¿ya habían escuchado este álbum de Lana Del Rey? ¿Qué opinan de esta joya del alternativo? Ansío a leer sus comentarios, recuerden que opinar es totalmente gratis.

Recuerden que pueden visitar el resto de mis redes sociales a tan solo un click de distancia, con tocar la imagen de abajo, podrán tener acceso a mi Facebook, Twitter e Instagram. Además, para más reseñas musicales, pueden ir a verlos dando click AQUÍ.


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


💕CRÉDITOS💕


Los enlaces que llevan a las fotos están dentro del post. Los gifs usados fueron extraídos de Tenor y, algunas imágenes me pertenecen, editadas y tomadas con mi Samsung J7 2016. Usé capturas del vídeo "Honeymoon Sampler" de Lana del Rey, el cual adjunto aquí abajo.

The links to the pictures are inside the post. The gifs used were extracted from Tenor and, some images belong to me, edited and taken with my Samsung J7 2016. I used captures from Lana del Rey's "Honeymoon Sampler" video, which I attach below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center