My Actifit Report Card: November 9 2020

A cloudy, raw and cold day with freezing rain and sleet to make my lousy run feel thoroughly miserable.

We had another long day on the Arizona highways transporting a beautiful but abandoned Labrador retriever to a new home down in Phoenix. Sweet Molly was left to suffer when her owners moved but wad saved and we helped get her to her new home. She reminded us do much of our old Lab that passed away last month. Brought tears to our eyes!!!


Guess all the driver took a lot of energy out of me and I need some rest ad I felt like crap trying to run. The cold wind was miserable and my legs had no life to them, plus I hate running in winter clothes but shorts were out of the question with the temperature below freezing. Hopefully I can get in some good sleep hours tonight and run we'll over the next few days as I probably will be driving all over northern Arizona again this weekend. Next week I begin to taper for my ultra on the 30th.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23625
Running

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now