πŸŒ• Total (Lunar) Eclipse of the Heart πŸ’œ

They usually go in threes... πŸ™πŸ₯ΉπŸ™That's been my experience, for the most part, anyway... 😌

Shortly before Mom was officially diagnosed with Ewing's Sarcoma, the ongoing health issues of my dog, Karma, were reaching the inevitable outcome. As much as I didn't want to let her go, it was time and so I made the appointment.

Although by that point in my life I certainly was no stranger to death (I was three years old when I gained a solid understanding of it, and evil for that matter, but that's for another post someday down the line). This was my first time going through such a process (euthanasia) personally with my pets. The same is true in many ways of my Mother's death and dying process, although she opted to ride until the wheels fell off. The strength of her will still amazes and inspires me.. and it always shall πŸ’ͺ

Anyways, I say all this as shortly after Mom's passing we were called to take in a couple of older cats. Turns out one of them (the younger of the two) also has cancer. The veterinarian actually told us he probably wouldn't survive past June of this year.

(above photo taken about a week after the vet told us)

The little guy is a warrior and still with us today, but it's clear he will be going sometime during this eclipse portal. He's got an appointment Wednesday and if the Dr. recommends such, we will move forward. To be honest though he doesn't appear to be in pain or suffering, although I imagine it must be so difficult. He's still got a great appetite and such, but you can tell his life force is dwindling and he is withering away. I just don't want him suffering so we're bringing him in for that professional perspective.

Other than that I'm staying focused and mooooooving forward. Remaining grounded & balanced as best as possible. Life is a gift 🎁 it's best to appreciate it and injoy the journey 😘

That's all for now πŸƒπŸ‘£πŸƒ

🌱 Thank You for Being You 🌱

Second to last photo ever taken with Mom πŸ˜‡

Wholeness & Balanced Vibrations πŸŒ³πŸ™πŸŒ³
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/11/2022
13574
Daily Activity
Height
177.8 cm
Weight
68.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center