Autumn here, Pilares there... | My Actifit Report Card: October 9 2024 [Eng][Esp]


Still the weird days. This morning I left home very early to walk to the gym, more than pre-workout, it helps me to wake up well, but just as I was leaving I felt tiny drops falling on me. It was a very light drizzle, nothing so alarming that I had to go back to get an umbrella, and I don't know where I left it either. At least I took one of those sweaters with a hood, because it was also a bit windy and therefore cold.

The nice thing was to find that the light rain enlivened some colors of this dead nature that autumn has left us. It had washed the dry leaves on the ground and watered the grass, creating that nice contrast of brown and vivid green that I like so much. I also saw other autumn hues, yellows and reds, all beautiful to me in the early morning.

I was almost late for training because I was so entertained taking pictures, this is just a small sample of what I saw, let's just say these are the images I felt most connected to while I was taking the shots. Oh if only someone would give me macro lenses haha.

[Esp]

Siguen los días raros. Esta mañana salí muy temprano de casa para ir caminando hasta el gym, más que pre-workout, me ayuda a despertarme bien., pero Justo al salir sentí las pequeñas gotas que caían sobre mi. Era una llovizna muy leve, nada tan alarmante como para regresarme a buscar un paraguas, que además tampoco sé dónde lo he dejado. Al menos me lleve un sweater de esos con capucha, porque también había algo de viento y, por tanto, frío.

Lo bonito fue encontrar que esa ligera lluvia avivó algunos colores de esta naturaleza muerta que nos deja el otoño. Había lavado las hojas secas en el suelo y regado la grama, creando ese bonito contraste de marrón y verde vivo que tanto me gusta. También vi otros matices otoñales, amarillos y rojos, todos hermosos para mí a primera hora de la mañana.

Por poco llego tarde al entrenamiento por entretenerme haciendo fotos, esto es sólo una pequeña muestra de lo que vi, digamos que son la imágenes con las que más me sentí conectada mientras hacía las tomas. Uy quien me diera un lente macro jajaja.



All that romanticism stayed outside the gym, because what I thought would be a light mid-week workout, turned out to be an endurance plot to measure my capabilities after the summer . Gotta keep working on it 🤣.
Today I spent half my life during that endless hour.

After the routine warm-up and ab basics, came a set of six exercises in a row with no rest, including some cardio that is quite exhausting, for which once completed, a minute and a half rest was due. I saw it easy, because last week I had a set of 10 exercises in a row that I was able to complete, although it left me destroyed.

However this was no easier for me than last week's, after the second round we had to adjust the kettelbell weight from 8k to a 7k dumbbell because otherwise I wasn't going to be able to do the last set of overhead press. I felt like my arms were fainting xD but I think my trainer was happy. She is tough! 🤣

[Esp]

Todo ese romanticismo se quedó fuera del gimnasio, porque lo que pensaba yo que sería un entreno ligerto de mitad de semana, resultó ser una trama de resistencia para medir mis capacidades después del verano . Hay que seguir trabajando en ello 🤣
Hoy se me fue media vida durante esa interminable hora.

Después del rutinario calentamiento y básicos de abdomen, venía un set de seis ejercicios seguidos sin descanso, incluyendo alguno de cardio que agotan bastante, para el que una vez completado, correspondía un descanso de minuto y medio. Yo lo vi fácil, porque la semana pasada tuve un set de 10 ejercicios seguidos que pude completar, aunque me dejaron destruida.

Sin embargo esto no me resultó más fácil que el de la semana pasada, después de la segunda vuelta tuvimos que ajustar el peso de kettelbell de 8k a una mancuerna de 7k porque sino, no iba a poder hacer la última serie de press vertical. Sentí que mis brazos se desmayaban xD pero creo que mi entrenadora estaba contenta.


Fitness tracking

Caminata por la tardeAfternoon walk

15k pasos
3 plantas de escaleras


15k steps
3 flights of stairs

Gimnasio en la mañana (60 min):Morning gym session (60 min):

Calentamiento, sentadillas y sentadillas sumo.

Entranamiento de core: 3x10 Dead Bug and 3x10 hollow dinámico.

Set único (x3): 20 zancadas adelante + zancadas slide, 20 Press unilateral con kettlebell, 15 sentadillas con fitball, 15kcal en maquina de ski/remo, 10 flexiones y sentadillas a una pierna con TRX.

Salto de cuerda + estiramientos.

Warm-up, squat and sumo squat.

Core workout: 3x10 Dead Bug and 3x10 dynamic hollow.

Single set (x3): 20 lunge forward + slide lunge, 10each Unilateral kettlebell press, 15 fitball squat, 15kcal on ski/rowing machine, 10 push-ups and 10 TRX single leg squat.

Jump rope + stretching.

Costumbres mejorablesHabits for improvement

7/8 horas de sueño
2/3 litros de agua
13/16 h fst.


7/8 hours of sleep
2/3 liters of water
13/16 fst.



I said that weird days continued, because as I went for a walk this afternoon, I took a good look out all the windows to make sure how to put on my clothes. The sun was shining and the blue sky was full of white clouds. Just white. But it lasted 20 minutes or so, super dark clouds appeared and the light was scarce, I thought it would be difficult to take any more autumn pictures that were even close to the morning ones, so I went in search of some sign of festivity around the city, because so far I hadn't gone very close to the historic center, where almost everything happens.

However I ended up detouring a bit and found the sun again and straight ahead, very radiant No doubt crazy days.

But I also got the festive display I was looking for, watching the Narria cervecera, the historic Ambar Breweries wagon passing by, driving people around in the good style of their special 1900 beer. Enough said, let the party begin!

The entertainment and detour took me to a place I love, the bakery Le petit croissant where I was sure I would get something special in commemoration of the fiestas del Pilar. I won't go into too much detail, but we got croissanes baturros, decorated in the popular style of red and black and filled with pistachio and hazelnut Praline. Wonderful.

I think I've earned it today, so for all of you who feel like celebrating Happy Fiestas del Pilar!

By the way, on my way back home it got cloudy again...

[Esp]

Decía que seguían los días raros, porque al momento de salir a caminar esta tarde, miré muy bien por todas las ventanas para asegurarme de como salir vestida. Hacia un sol radiante y el cielo azul estaba lleno de nubes blancas. Solo blancas. Pero duró 20 minutos si acaso, aparecieran n nubes súper oscuras y la luz era escasa, pensé que sería difícil tomar alguna foto otoñal más que estuviese a la altura de las de la mañana, así que fui en búsqueda de algún signo de festividad por la ciudad, porque hasta ahora no me había acercado mucho al casco histórico, donde pasa casi todo.

Sin embargo terminé desviándome un poco y volví a encontrar el sol y de frente, muy radiante Sin dudas días locos.

Pero también conseguí esa muestra de festividad que buscaba, viendo pasar a la Narria cervecera, la histórica carreta de cervecerías Ambar paseando a la gente al buen estilo de su cerveza especial 1900. Ya está dicho ¡qué comience la fiesta!

El espectáculo y el desvío me llevaron a un lugar que me encanta, la panadería Le petit croissant en donde estaba segura de que conseguiría algo especial en conmemoración de las fiestas del Pilar. No voy a entrar en demasiados detalles, pero tenemos croissanes baturros, decorados al estilo popular de rojo y negro y rellenos con Praliné de pistacho y avellanas. Maravilla.

Yo creo que me lo he ganado hoy, así que para todos los que se sientan con ánimos de celebrar ¡Felices Fiestas del Pilar!

Por cierto, de regreso a casa volvió a nublarse todo...


Thanks for dropping by!

| |

Proudly member of the curation team


Referral Link: Join Actifit
Free Icons from: Iconfinder
Photo credits: All of the photos in this post
were taken by me, with my iPhone 11, and belong to me.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/10/2024
15634
Gym, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center