Pushup/Pullup/Chinup/Situp Challenge Week 0

gordon_cowie_c9bbb4ubhqu_unsplash.jpg
Photo By: Gordon Cowie

Tomorrow I am starting a new personal challenge to do increasing amounts of push-ups, pull-ups, chin-ups, and sit-ups every day. Tomorrow I will do 1 of each exercise. I will add 1 push-up, and pull-up to my total to do each day. I will add 1 chin-up, and pull-up every 10th day.

As an example:
Day 1

  • 1 push-up
  • 1 sit-up
  • 1 pull-up
  • 1 chin-up

Day 2

  • 2 push-ups
  • 2 sit-ups
  • 1 pull-up
  • 1 chin-up

Day 10

  • 10 push-ups
  • 10 sit-ups
  • 2 pull-ups
  • 2 chin-ups

Day 50

  • 50 push-ups
  • 50 sit-ups
  • 5 pull-ups
  • 5 chin-ups

My hope is that doing a little more every day will help me stay in the habit, and build my strength up a little each day. My goal is to make it to day 100 and then to keep that amount of reps going each day. I will post updates every week to keep myself accountable. Here are the full rules if you want to join in.

Do 1 push-up and sit-up, adding 1 additional push-up and sit-up for each day of the challenge.
Do 1 chin-up and pull-up, adding 1 additional chin-up and pull-up for each 10th day of the challenge
You can work ahead but only if you complete all of the exercises for that day.
You can split up the exercises throughout the day as long as they are all done by the end of the day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency