My Actifit RC: June 6th 23 - An alive walk in the park of Capodimonte - IAAC #367

A dear greeting to all lovers of physical activities that populate the mythical community of Actifit.

This continue:

Capodimonte's Museum

Alive sightseeing in Naples, the back, 6th stage

Our journey today begins with a veiled sky. The African anticyclone tries to impose its domination but does not succeed in removing the remnants of the polar vortex from the middle latitudes.

Arrived outside the park Capodimonte, perhaps attracted by a dense array of white Oazzurri festoons, wrong road and thanks to the technology of asking voice in a local shop I put myself back on the straight way.

The entrance of the big door to the Real park of Capodimonte was on the other side of the road and, since the other time I had entered through another entrance, I had not recognized it.

In front of the museum of Capodimonte there is another Royal palace hidden by palm trees and a dense vegetation or the royal residence of the princes.

As I head for the Capodimonte forest a gray crow observes my handling with the smartphone camera and wonders what I wanted from her. But he doesn’t seem to be afraid to be around people much anymore.

The royal residence and the museum were once separated from the forest of Capodimonte and, in the latter, you entered through a monumental passage or the middle door, whose remains, are immortalized by the sight of my portentous smartphone.

From the open space in front of the middle door you can admire the walls of trees that open into a fan. To all intents and purposes, the wood of Capodimonte is an artistic work of gardening.

Considered a living work of art that needs a continuous care if you do not want to lose it over time. Friedrich Dehnhardht can be defined as the botanical artist who began to shape this naturalistic work of the Enlightenment.

With a boundless space of 124 hectares, I ended up meditating in a small grotto from which you could see a natural spectacle unique in the world. Here you will immediately find the right environment for doing yoga.

Walking again I could see that every small flower played its part in a forest rich in a lot of plant species.

The fan shape of the park can be seen from the ubiquitous map in any corner of the park although to me it looks more like the shape of a giant’s foot.

Having chosen the last avenue from which to enter the woods I had to go back because I found myself in front of a real stone wall and laying and passing by a perpendicular road I found myself on the main avenue where there was a dense group of people who were running and jogging.

Walking in these magnificent avenues the breath helps you walk without noticing the fatigue and at a certain point I found myself photographing the statue of the Giant.

What’s so weird about that? Nothing the problem that is right at the end of the park and my goal was to reach the fountain in the middle as in the photo.

Given the difficulty of getting water to the highest point of the city, it has never been a fountain with large jets of water and geyser effect. Certainly it is an ideal environment for the almost one hundred turtles that populate this body of water.

The little guests of the fountain rush to the people who look out from the walls on the water. They are probably looking for food and the next time it will be better to have food if you do not want to disappoint the cute little animals from the shield shell.

To get out of the park, from the door of Miano, this time I decided to use the navigator also because the closing time had almost come and it was better not to waste time if you did not want to stay locked inside the park in the company of turtles.

Time in the woods seems to stop but in reality it flows away quickly as frantically pass the hours of this #iamalivechallenge 367 and these are the #Alive stages that make me take the awareness that our mission on the planet and live with nature and enhance the beauty respecting its needs and helping it to thrive.

Finally, I would like to thank all my friends from the tribe of #Alive and all the new friends who happened between the lines of my stories for reading my thoughts and see you at the next #actifit report.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


06/06/2023
18408
Jogging, Walking, Yoga
Height
175 cm
Weight
95 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments