HivePH Blogging Challenge | Nov Week 4 Winner + Week 2 Prompt!

HivePH Contest.png

°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

For sure, each of us have childhood memories that seem to be etched in our mind and hearts forever; we can even share the details of those events every time we share them with others. From the valuable lessons, our grandparents taught us, to those times when our parents would hold their slippers or broomsticks waiting for us at the door as we rush to head home, and to those outdoor games we play with our childhood friends. These are just a few of the many stories we can share from our fond experiences during our #kabataan days.

°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

So here are the Entries for our November 4th Week Blogging Challenge:


1. My Grandpa taught me these things By: @xanreo


image.png

There is this one memory that I still remember and have kept in my memory for a very long time now, even though I was just 4-5 years old at the time. One time, I saw him collecting some liquor bottles of Gin when I was visiting him here at their house. I asked him, "What are those for?" and he told me that it was his business.


2. Inspiring & Humurous Experience! | Childhood Recollection
By: @ciadanmea


image.png

I had a lot of memories there. But the most inspiring one was our happiness despite our struggles. We endured the scorching heat of the sun and endured the cold and the mud during rainy days. No choice, we had to work like Carabaos to survive a day.


3. My Unforgettable and Amazing Childhood Experiences By: @simplechalyns


image.png

When I was still in grade school, my mother made me join in the dance presentation every after the school year-end. She asked our adviser if I can join the practice coz she liked my dancing and the adviser nodded and approved. I was a shy-type person but because of my Mama, I performed and danced.


4. POVERTY IS NOT A HINDRANCE TO SUCCESS: CHILDHOOD RECOLLECTION (WEEK 4) By: @jobeliever


image.png

I learned household chores at the age of 5, familiarizing everything. So that by the time my siblings would give me the job, I know I can. Those times were memorable to me because they molded me into what I am now.


5.A Childhood Recollection By: @devowriter


image.png

Back in the day, we were living in a place near a river. It was just ankle-deep in most areas, but in some areas, the water goes from knee to waist-deep. My friends and I usually go swimming in the river. We spend most of our free time playing there. Perhaps that's where I got my complexion!


6. Childhood Things By: @bluepark


image.png

In the family, my mom is the disciplinarian. And when we became a little rebelious and do the things that were not allowed or against their rules that's when the broomsticks would be waiting for us when we get home 😆. She would first talk to us what we did wrong and then strike us with the broomsticks.


7. Childhood Recollections: I Can't be a Man, so I'll just Act like One. By: @ruffatotmeee


image.png

The first thing I did for this operation, "Be like a man," was shave the hair in my underarm. It happened during elementary days, and I just heard that when you shave your hair somewhere on your body, it will grow more hair once it grows again. So, because of my plan, I started doing that. I find it weird having more hair on my underarms, but men have that, so I need to have that.


8. Sugar: My Childhood Lesson By: @cloflo


image.png

I loved Sugar, but honestly, I did not know a thing about taking care of a dog. She had no training and no proper health care, and I guess I gave her food that is bad for dogs. I did not know there was still something I would do worse for Sugar.


9. Good old days with Love By: @curiouscatho

I was maybe five or six years old when I can clearly remember my moments with Love. She is my cousin and my childhood bestie. I remember her being so caring like an older sister to me, cooking me snacks at such a young age. Yes, she can already cook at the age of seven- fried banana, fried and sweetened camote, polvoron, and fried rice. That's just a few of the foods she can cook.


10. The Game Of Childhood Throne: Turumpo By: @eunoia101


image.png

But at the end of the day, there is also a danger of playing turumpo, the "dugkalan" Ilokano for force destructing other toys sometimes goes to harm, the nails could result to injuries. I don't know; maybe my father had that kind of experience when he was this young or witnessed the same, so I was forbidden to have that toy.


The Winner for this challenge is...

Entry # 1: by @xanreo and her entry, My Grandpa taught me these things


Congratulations @xanreo and keep it up! Rewards will be sent shortly. Thank you to all Hive PH members who joined our weekly blogging contest. We are looking forward to reading your entries for December's blogging challenge.

Speaking of our blogging challenge...


Week 2 Blogging Challenge: Christmas Movie Review!

Do you have a favorite Christmas movie? Kung wala, okay lang naman. This could be your chance to browse for one and talk about it! We probably need some recommendations for the holidays too~

Topic tag: #pelikula

Contest Rules:
  1. Use the specific topic tag provided.
  2. 500-word count minimum.
  3. No plagiarism.
  4. Content must be in Filipino and/or English.
  5. Share your entry in the designated contest post. Last time may mga excited ha! Eto po, dito po magshe-share ng link for Week 2 posts~

Inviting our fellow Filipinos to celebrate with us for our 1st Year End Party. Hope to see you there!

yearendhph.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center