Good old days with Love

Stories of childhood, how fun to reminisce. Look back and feel the nostalgia of those memories.

I was maybe five or six years old when I can clearly remember my moments with Love. She is my cousin and my childhood bestie. I remember her being so caring like an older sister to me, cooking me snacks at such a young age. Yes, she can already cook at the age of seven- fried banana, fried and sweetened camote, polvoron, and fried rice. That's just a few of the foods she can cook. She uses wood to create fire. Love will always tease me whenever she used matches because I am afraid to light them up. We harvest bananas and camote from our backyard where we usually play. After my afternoon nap, we will walk around the neighborhood collecting used nails and junk to sell at a junkshop near our house.

Those trees I climb, the rains I bathed, the wounds I got, and those scoldings of my mom are like my childhood trophies. I know how happy I am during those times and I learned lessons from that experiences. One of our kalokohan (silliness) before is when we turned our whole sala into a swimming pool. Whenever we (Love and me) talk and do some catching up we always laugh and wondered why we did it before lol. We put water on the floor, our house before has this (err can't explain well) elevation so the water won't come out that easily. Mom is working far, dad is a tricycle driver, and all my sisters are in school. So yeah, when dad came home and saw the mess I made, he did not hit me but his serious look is enough for me to learn my lesson.

Alone? Good thing nothing bad happened to you while you play outside without guidance from your parents or older relatives.

Compared to today, it is safer to let kids play even without the guidance of parents during my time. Our neighbors are like close friends (most of them are trustworthy.) and they know my parents and my parents know them too plus I know my limits. My dad instructs me not to go near the diversion road, it's like my boundary, and as far as I can remember, I never violated that rule. Unlike today, a lot of kidnapping incidents, and also most of my neighbors came from other places and we don't know them or their backgrounds. Also, kids are more focused on gadgets so the playtime outside or even indoor games is lesser.

I have a lot to share but let me end this blog, for now, haha, will share more about this topic if the opportunity comes. Now, Love has her own family. A loving mother of an adorable boy, while I am still stuck in my transitioning life, trying to get that license and be able to sleep all day, kidding, have a stable job to help mom and that's enough for me.

#kabataan

salamat po sa pag babasa <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency