(ENG/ESP) A little date with myself to the places I used to frequent / Una pequeña cita conmigo misma a los lugares que solía frecuentar 💝


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the members of this community! At the end of last month, I had the opportunity to visit the city of Barquisimeto (Venezuela) for a few days, where I used to live before moving there a year ago. On the blog, I have shown you my adventures learning how to get around the country's capital, always being at a disadvantage because I didn't fully understand how to find my way around using the signs. In Barquisimeto, on the other hand, I feel freer to move around, since I always used to take long trips where I would go into stores to simply look at the pretty items and sometimes buy something nice.


24-10-13-20-39-22-660_deco.jpg


The day after I met up with my friend and went to the movies, I decided I would take a solo tour of the city, like old times; since my boyfriend would be working and I didn't want to stay home alone and surf the internet. I got up early and got ready to go out, putting on a blouse that my mother gave me for my birthday and that is made of a very cool fabric. In that city, the heat feels quite intense. To my surprise, my boyfriend left me a small gift before he left for work: a mini chocolate cupcake. That was unexpected and a very nice gesture on his part. And so, I began my outing.


24-10-13-20-31-59-976_deco.jpg24-10-13-20-33-06-136_deco.jpg

✨ Starting the adventure with enthusiasm ✨


It took me almost an hour to get to the city center, but even though it was hot, I was able to enjoy the walk and look at the landscape. Nature surrounds the city and it is quite comforting. Once I was in the center, I went to my favorite textile store, "El Castillo." Even though there are several branches in the capital city, I really like the one in Barquisimeto, it is quite spacious and you really feel like you are in a dream place. I spent some time walking through the aisles, admiring the fabrics and imagining what I could do with them.

IMG_20240924_124419.jpgIMG_20240924_124338.jpgIMG_20240924_124412.jpg

✨ I wish I could take rolls of fabric with me ✨


To my surprise, while I was looking at the sewing machines, I suddenly ran into a friend I hadn't seen in person for years. He took the opportunity to introduce me to his wife and daughter at last, haha, although it was a bit rushed because they were about to leave. After that, I continued to walk around the place and ended up selecting some fabric to take home.


IMG_20240924_130149.jpgIMG_20240924_130745.jpgIMG_20240924_124611.jpg
24-10-13-20-33-53-609_deco.jpgIMG_20240924_125201.jpgIMG_20240924_125303.jpg

✨ In this place you lose track of time ✨


The other store I like to visit is "Mango Bajito". Many of those who have gone there share the desire to decorate their homes with the items they sell there. My favorite section is the children's section haha. I have a very beautiful articulated doll that I bought at a branch of that store and I really like to see what dolls there are, as well as buying stationery. As expected, the Christmas decorations were already starting to appear.


IMG_20240924_135756.jpgIMG_20240924_135527.jpgIMG_20240924_134614.jpg

✨ Guess which is my favorite hallway ✨


I didn't stay there long because I wanted to go to the museum that day and it was already past noon. So I went to different shops, visiting them briefly, to see what they had. I was quite surprised, to be honest. Because many shops were enlarged and new ones opened, I completely fell in love with a store that sells accessories.


IMG_20240924_140703.jpgIMG_20240924_140643.jpgIMG_20240924_124043.jpg

✨ I love stuffed animals✨


While browsing the stores, I got my favorite dye, as well as a perfume with a scent that wouldn't make me sneeze, some hair clips that my mother needed, and bought some things that I was going to give as a gift. When I saw the time, I almost ran to the museum, because my idea was to take a little tour of the site when I noticed that on their networks, the site was already available for public access...


Unfortunately, the place was closed, but I didn't get discouraged. I decided then to change plans and go visit my friend who lives nearby. It was at that moment that I came across an incredible display of street art, so my spirits were lifted. As expected, my friend greeted me excitedly, as he hadn’t expected my sudden visit. I spent some time talking to him about his projects, hanging out with his cats, and wrapping my little present.


IMG_20240924_161449.jpgIMG_20240924_162522.jpg

✨ Small detail that I gave that day ✨


When I realized it was already a bit late, so I met up with my boyfriend who was leaving work and we went back to his house together.


It was a pretty nice outing, where I felt pretty confident about going around the parts of the city that I usually frequented. I didn't have time to visit other friends (who scolded me for that 😆), but I promised to let them know next time, I like to spend some time with each one 😌


24-10-13-20-31-04-120_deco.jpg

✨ Photo of what I bought for me and my mother ✨


Thank you very much for visiting my post. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


Separador.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todos los integrantes de ésta comunidad! A finales del mes pasado, tuve la oportunidad de ir de visita unos días a la ciudad de Barquisimeto (Venezuela), lugar en donde vivía antes de mudarme hace un año. En el blog les he mostrado mis aventuras aprendiendo a movilizarme en la capital del país, estando siempre en desventaja al no comprender del todo, cómo guiarme usando las señalizaciones. En cambio, en Barquisimeto, me siento más libre de desplazarme, ya que siempre solía dar largos viajes en los que solía meterme en las tiendas a simplemente contemplar los artículos lindos y en ocasiones, comprar algo lindo.


24-10-13-20-39-22-660_deco.jpg


Al día siguiente de haberme visto con mi amiga e ido al cine, decidí que daría un recorrido en solitario por la ciudad, como en los viejos tiempos; dado que mi novio estaría trabajando y no quería quedarme sólo en casa metida en internet. Me levanté temprano y me alisté para salir, me coloqué una blusa que mi madre me regaló en mi cumpleaños y que es de una tela bastante fresca. En esa ciudad, el calor se siente bastante intenso. Para mi sorpresa, mi novio me dejó un pequeño regalo antes de irse a trabajar: Un mini cupcake de chocolate. Eso fue inesperado y un gesto muy lindo de su parte. Y de esa forma, inicié mi salida.


24-10-13-20-31-59-976_deco.jpg24-10-13-20-33-06-136_deco.jpg

✨ Empezando la aventura con entusiasmo ✨


Llegar al centro de la ciudad me tomó casi una hora, pero a pesar de que el calor estaba intenso, pude disfrutar del recorrido mirando el paisaje. La naturaleza rodea esa ciudad y es bastante reconfortante. Una vez que estuve en el centro, fui a mi tienda textil favorita "El Castillo". A pesar de que en la capital de la ciudad, hay varias sucursales, me gusta mucho la que hay en Barquisimeto, es bastante amplia y realmente te sientes como si estuvieras en un sitio de ensueño. Estuve un rato recorriendo los pasillos, admirando las telas e imaginando qué podría hacerme con ellas.


IMG_20240924_124419.jpgIMG_20240924_124338.jpgIMG_20240924_124412.jpg

✨ Ojalá pudiera llevarme rollos de tela ✨


Para mi sorpresa, mientras me hallaba contemplando las máquinas de coser, de pronto me encontré con un amigo que tenía años sin ver en persona. Aprovechó de presentarme a su esposa y a su hija por fin jaja aunque fue algo apresurado porque estaban ya por irse. Tras ello, seguí recorriendo el lugar y acabé seleccionado una tela para llevarme algo.


IMG_20240924_130149.jpgIMG_20240924_130745.jpgIMG_20240924_124611.jpg
24-10-13-20-33-53-609_deco.jpgIMG_20240924_125201.jpgIMG_20240924_125303.jpg

✨ En éste lugar pierdes la noción del tiempo ✨


La otra tienda que me gusta visitar es "Mango Bajito". Muchos de los que han ido allí, comparten el deseo de querer decorar sus casa con los artículos que venden allí. Mi sección favorita, es la infantil jaja tengo una muñeca articulable muy hermosa que la compré en una sucursal de esa tienda y me gusta mucho ver qué muñecas hay, así como también comprar artículos de papelería. Como era de esperarse, los adornos navideños ya estaban comenzando a aparecer.


IMG_20240924_135756.jpgIMG_20240924_135527.jpgIMG_20240924_134614.jpg

✨ Adivinen cuál es mi pasillo favorito ✨


No permanecí mucho allí porque ese día quería ir al museo y ya era pasado el mediodía. Así que dirigí a diferentes tiendas, visitándolas de forma fugaz, para ver lo que había. Me sorprendí bastante, la verdad. Porque muchas tiendas fueron agrandadas y abrieron otras, me enamoré por completo de una tienda que vende accesorios.


IMG_20240924_140703.jpgIMG_20240924_140643.jpgIMG_20240924_124043.jpg

✨ Me encantan los peluches ✨


Mientras recorría las tiendas, conseguí mi tinte favorito, así como un perfume de un aroma que no me hiciera estornudar, unos ganchos para el cabello que mi madre necesitaba y compré unos detalles que iba a regalar. Al ver la hora, me fui casi corriendo al museo, porque mi idea era dar un pequeño recorrido por el sitio al constatar que en sus redes, el sitio ya estaba disponible para acceso del público...


Para mi mala suerte, el lugar se hallaba cerrado, pero no me desanimé. Decidí entonces cambiar de planes e ir a visitar a mi amigo que vive cerca de allí. Fue en ese momento que me hallé con un increíble despliegue de arte callejero, así que mis ánimos aumentaron. Como era de imaginarse, mi amigo me recibió emocionado, pues no esperaba mi repentina visita. Estuve un rato hablando con él sobre sus proyectos, compartiendo con sus gatos y envolviendo mi regalito.


IMG_20240924_161449.jpgIMG_20240924_162522.jpg

✨ Pequeño detalle que obsequié ese día ✨


Cuando me di cuenta, ya era algo tarde, así que me reuní con mi novio que estaba saliendo de su trabajo y volvimos juntos a su casa.


Fue una salida bastante agradable, en la que me sentí bastante confiada de recorrer las partes de la ciudad que solía frecuentar. No me alcanzó el tiempo para visitar a otras amistades (quienes me regañaron por eso 😆), pero les prometí avisarles en una próxima ocasión, me gusta dedicarles su tiempito a cada uno 😌


24-10-13-20-31-04-120_deco.jpg

✨ Fotito de lo que compré para mí y mi madre ✨


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Banner_firma.jpg

https://linktr.ee/sue_zoe


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center