(ENG/ESP) CCC's Street Art Contest #217: The museum was closed but that didn't stop me from seeing art / El museo estaba cerrado pero eso no evitó que viera arte


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all members of this community and lovers of street art! I continue with my selection of findings made on my recent visit to the city of Barquisimeto (Venezuela), this time showing you for the contest how a wall near the city museum ended up covered by the work of several artists made last year.


IMG_20240924_152620.jpg


I was walking to a friend's house, which is quite close to the place, since I had originally planned to go to the museum, but when I found that it was closed, I decided that I wouldn't waste the trip and would see my friend. I was greatly surprised when I found that the wall was covered with interesting drawings and graffiti. I stopped in the middle of the street and despite the intense sun, I was able to take the pictures... although I was dazzled afterwards haha.


IMG_20240924_152607.jpg


Well, let's show them part by part because they need to be detailed. From the left corner, we start with an incredible graffiti made by raek where you can see some cream and a cherry on top. I loved the colors and the design.


IMG_20240924_152739.jpg


To your right is the work done by hugopahd and lecapsu, it was one of my favorites because the other time I attended a street art exhibition by hugopahd and I've seen his art a lot in the country's capital, so it was fun to see that he had traveled to that city to leave his mark.


IMG_20240924_152731.jpg


Next to it, we find a rather striking drawing by gaps_viaoeste1, where letters and an intergalactic style are mixed. I'm fascinated but I'm also glad to have found this drawing in broad daylight, I can't imagine passing by that little-frequented place at night haha.


IMG_20240924_152720.jpg


Continuing we find some impressive letters from qdmchr. Every time I see the photo my eyes try to see where one letter begins and another ends to give it shape, it's something vicious haha.


IMG_20240924_152712.jpg


Then, we found the participation of odio_0_, I really like her style, it's so beautiful.


IMG_20240924_152701.jpg


Finishing the wall sdscr3w and sdscrewvzla delight us with a red-bearded pirate doing graffiti, but be careful because it seems like a kraken is lurking among the paint.


IMG_20240924_152643.jpg


But there's one more drawing left. Once the wall is finished, we find that the gate also has its share of art, done by loscuk, who also happens to be the artist of the mural I recently posted of a sun graffitiing bright lines. One of my favorite murals from that city to date!


IMG_20240924_152558.jpg


It was quite nice to find that this wall was now full of street art. It was worth it that my phone sent me a message afterwards that it was overheated (the sun rays were really strong when I started taking the photos and I was waiting for the cars to pass by 😆). Looking for the names of the artists I did notice that the sun rays have dulled the colors of the drawings a bit, but even so, they still look amazing 😎


Thank you very much for visiting my post. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


Separador.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todos los integrantes de ésta comunidad y amantes del arte callejero! Continúo con mi selección de hallazgos hechos a mi reciente visita a la ciudad de Barquisimeto (Venezuela), ésta vez mostrándoles para el concurso cómo un muro cercano al Museo de la ciudad, acabó cubierto por el trabajo de varios artistas realizados el año pasado.


IMG_20240924_152620.jpg


Me encontraba caminando rumbo a la casa de un amigo que queda bastante cerca del lugar, ya que en un principio tenía pensado ir al museo, pero al hallarme con que el mismo estaba cerrado, decidí que no perdería el viaje y vería a mi amigo. Grande fue mi sorpresa cuando me encontré con que ese muro, estaba cubierto por interesantes dibujos y grafitis. Me detuve a media calle y a pesar de que el sol estaba intenso, pude tomar las fotografías... aunque luego quedé encandilada jaja.


IMG_20240924_152607.jpg


Pero bueno, vamos mostrándolos por parte porque hay que detallarlos. Desde la esquina izquierda, comenzamos con un increíble grafiti hecho por raek en donde se ve encima algo de crema y una cereza. Me encantaron los colores y el diseño.


IMG_20240924_152739.jpg


A su derecha, se encuentra el trabajo realizado por hugopahd y lecapsu, fue de mis favoritos porque la otra vez asistí a una exposición de arte callejero de hugopahd y su arte, lo he visto mucho en la capital del país, así que fue divertido ver que había viajado hasta esa ciudad a dejar su huella.


IMG_20240924_152731.jpg


Al lado de éste, nos encontramos con un dibujo bastante llamativo de parte de gaps_viaoeste1, en donde se entremezclan las letras y un estilo intergaláctico. Me fascina pero también me alegro de haber hallado éste dibujo en plena luz del día, no me imagino pasar por la noche por ese lugar tan poco transitado jaja.


IMG_20240924_152720.jpg


Siguiendo nos encontramos con unas impresionantes letras de parte de qdmchr. Cada vez que veo la fotografía mis ojos tratan de ver en dónde comienza una letra y termina otra para darle forma, es algo vicioso jaja.


IMG_20240924_152712.jpg


Luego, nos hallamos con la participación de odio_0_, me gusta mucho su estilo, es tan hermoso.


IMG_20240924_152701.jpg


Finalizando el muro sdscr3w y sdscrewvzla nos deleitan con un pirata de barba roja realizando un grafiti, pero cuidado porque parece que un kraken acecha entre la pintura.


IMG_20240924_152643.jpg


Pero no aún queda un dibujo más. Una vez que termina la pared, nos encontramos con que el portón también llevó su porción de arte, hecho por loscuk, quien resulta que también es el artista del mural que subí hace poco de un sol grafiteando líneas brillantes ¡Uno de mis murales favoritos de esa ciudad hasta la fecha!


IMG_20240924_152558.jpg


Fue bastante grato hallarme con que ésta pared se encontraba ahora llena de arte callejero. Valió la pena que mi teléfono me enviase luego un mensaje de que estaba sobrecalentado (en verdad los rayos del sol estaban muy fuertes cuando comencé a tomar las fotos y me demoraba esperando que pasasen los automóviles 😆). Buscando los nombres de los artistas si noté que los rayos solares han opacado un poco los colores de los dibujos, pero aún así, siguen viéndose increíbles 😎


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Banner_firma.jpg

https://linktr.ee/sue_zoe


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center