Self Care Series | Trying My First Ever Facial Treatment

Happy weekend, my dear hivers! I recently went to Skintech Face and Beauty Center at Ayala malls, Cebu, to try my first ever facial as a way of relaxation and self care. The past few months have been physically and mentally draining. So for the whole month of September, I've made a conscious effort to take care of my well being by going to the gym, hanging out with family and friends, and spend time on things I'm passionate about.
Dark Brown Polaroid Frames Photo Collage.png
We didn't booked an appointment prior to going to the clinic but thankfully, we got accommodated immediately. The friendly staffs were kind enough to explain the difference and similarities of their facial services. During this time, my acne got so bad due to stress so they recommended the Acne Healing Treatment that costs around 52 USD.

At first, I didn't expect it to be that pricey for a single treatment. However, the staffs convinced us that the price is worth it since it includes as laser treatment plus a black and white heads removal. So we finally agreed.
IMG20240914173301.jpg
IMG20240914173229.jpg
The staff finally signaled that the room is now ready. Before we started the treatment, jewelry and other head to neck accessories must be removed. They also mentioned that the facial will last for one and a half hour.
IMG20240914172610.jpg
IMG20240914172601.jpg
IMG20240914172615.jpg
The actual procedure includes washing my face twice, applying face mask, facial steaming, laser, black & white head removal, and finally coated by face with a leave on serum. While doing the facial, I enjoyed the Zen vibe because of their relaxing music. For the longest time of being so stressed and anxious, i finally felt relief as i took a quick nap.

After the facial, i don't see a huge difference in my acne, only that my face got smoother and more glassy. The experience was fun though. In the future, I might try doing facials again when there's an important event to attend to.

That's it for today's blog. See you in my next one!

Sending some love and light

Love, Jane

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now