Splinterlands Brawl Report

Brawl report.png
Splinterlands โ€” PIZZA 4 Brawl report
image.png

image.png

๐Ÿฒ Brawl Report ๐Ÿฒ


I haven't had a Brawl in quite some time where I knew almost instantly after placing my teams that it was going to be a bad Brawl. I should have known before starting my head wasn't int eh right place, but after seeing the first two rulesets and the competition I was up against I should have taken a step back. Well, you learn more from failures than successes right? ๐Ÿ˜€

image.png

Battle Link and Highlights
Pre-Battle Screen Shot
Tarsa v Obsidian โ€” I was outclassed on this one and had zero chance to win. I love the combo of Grum and Chimney, but that level four Obsidian had my number. Loss (0โ€”1)
Battle Link and Highlights
Pre-Battle Screen Shot
Thaddius v Tarsa โ€” This was a close win, but Bloodlust came through for me and was able to deal enough damage before my last range card was forced into the front positon and became helpless. Win (1โ€”1)
Battle Link and Highlights
Pre-Battle Screen Shot
Tarsa v Tarsa โ€” I am seeing more level four summoners this Brawl than I have been recently. It doens't make it impossible to win from a lower level, but it does make it more difficult ๐Ÿ˜€ My favorite combo again wasn' table to get the win. I need to level up my Supply Runner to Level five for that Swiftness buff! Loss (1โ€”2)
Battle Link and Highlights
Pre-Battle Screen Shot
Kelya v Thaddius โ€” Started off well outclassing my opponent's summoner. I knew Kelya was an interesting choice with the Slow ruleset, but I still thought it was my best team. Luckliy I didn't miss too much and ended up with the victory. Scavo was the MVP with his Repair ability. Sadly, this was my last win of the Brawl. Win (2โ€”2)
Battle Link and Highlights
Pre-Battle Screen Shot
Obsidain v Obsidain โ€” After being outclassed all Brawl it was disappointing to lose to a lower-level Obsidian here. Looking back I'm still happy with my lineup selection, it was just unfortunate that my opponents Quora hit Bloodlust first. Loss (2โ€”3)
Battle Link and Highlights
Pre-Battle Screen Shot
Thaddius v Thaddius โ€” Started off this battle on even footing. My mistake was going to magic heavy when the only splinter available were Death and Dragon. I should have foreseen a magic debuff coming my way ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚ Loss (2โ€”4)

image.png

๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚ 2โ€”4. Not my best result, and the way I felt after submitting my teams I was lucky to come away with two wins. There were some tough opponents this Brawl and the rulesets didn't line up well with my deck, but I still need to be in a better head space when submitting my teams. ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚

Screen Shot 2022-10-12 at 4.37.00 AM.png

The guild had one of our best point totals and winning percentage in quite a few Brawls. That is saying something considering my losing record! That's the fun part about Brawls, it is a complete team effort and every battle counts. The 646 Merits brings my Merit total to 1679 and in a good spot to hit 2000 after the next Brawl for another Gladius case.

image.png

Other Pizza Guild Brawl Reports

@blitzzzz โ€” 51st Brawl Report

@relf87 โ€” Pizza 2

@vaynard86 โ€” Brawl report and Social Media share

@kqaosphreak โ€” Brawl report #47

@theacks โ€” Brawl Report #3

@thoth442 โ€” Pizza 1

๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ• What is PIZZA? ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•

As with most activities connected to Hive, and the crypto world in general, I discovered PIZZA because of Splinterlands. Also like most Hive connected activities I discovered a world of possibilities beyond what I expected. So what exactly is PIZZA?

1๏ธโƒฃ PIZZA is a trade-able token that can be staked for rewards and tipping, used to purchase games or traded for other tokens.

2๏ธโƒฃ PIZZA is also an active Discord community for gamers and creatives. (I personally frequent the foodies-lounge, splinterlands and rising-star channels)

What are you waiting for, come check out the PIZZA Discord and join in the fun ๐ŸŽ‰

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency