Brawl Report #47 Social Media Challenge, Staring at some Pizza!


image.png

Still getting back into things with this one, but this is looking and staring down some pizza if I have ever seen anything!

I hope everyone is doing well, the weather is still nice, so let’s gets this trending on social media so that people have a break for the craziness! Please follow me on twitter and retweet! @DrKqaos If you are not playing Splinterlands yet, click on any of the battles or the link towards the bottom, would love to have you! You can also follow the updates with the official Splinterlands account @splinterlands on Twitter.


So, let’s look at SPS which is currently trending at $0.07, been staying pretty steady for this past week. Speaking of buying things, 925,568 packs for the next legendary summoner in Chaos Legion and Just over 200,000 to go for Rift Watchers next Airdrop!


Since I have been looking at cards a little bit more, the lore really pops, and this one, has gladiators within the brawl, since I have already done all the ones that I have already used, this one comes with Bertrol.


The Lore behind Bertrol Gobson by Splinterlands:
Bertrol, the heir to the family Gobson’s fortune is often referred to as the hero of the deceivers. He is the eldest son of Rock and the deceased Korla, and while he has rarely followed in his parents’ footsteps, he is highly adored by goblins and humans alike. The people of Lyveria believe that he is destined to bring final and lasting peace to the delicate relationship between the two feuding races, and the goblins of Gobson feel that he will make better administrative decisions for their people than his parents ever could. The trouble is that he is often caught up in the shenanigans of his sister Katrelba, who was born just a few months later and has always been bitter that she will not inherit the city herself. He was not asked by his father to accompany Katrelba as a Gladiator to Mount Mox, but went instead of his own accord. He has always been nearly inseparable from his sister and defensive for her (often to a fault.) While she is doing battle among the Dragons and the wider world of Splinterlands monsters, Bertrol and his axe will be there to protect her.


On to the battle, the guild as a whole filled 12 out of 16 frays for this one, slowing filling more. I am back in my bronze Chaos Legion only fray, my favorite one! This time around I am knocking on 8 fights.


Battle #1 (Link)
Starting out in the home arena, have to start with talking to @theacks, who beat me in a duel earlier… Looking at 58 mana, and Odd Ones out. I decided to go water on this one, it just seems to be my best bet. They went fire with the new fire summoner. Releanor won this one for me with that bloodlust!

image.png


Battle #2 (Link)
Now we are travelling to the enemy arena, working on 56 mana, and no melee monsters. I decided to go death, since so many people will go earth and magic on this one, using Muirat and the scavo hireling to block that magic. They went death as well on this one, only not a magic attack, so it tore me up.

image.png


Battle #3(Link)
Moving on to the third fight, still on the road. Looking at 23 mana, earthquake and no melee again. I went water, not too comfortable on this one either. They went magic with earth, which I expected. I also forgot about the earthquake…

image.png


Battle #4 (Link)
Back at home with my tail between my legs, looking at 40 mana, summoners do not provide a boost and earthquake again. I decided to go, with flight this time, but also the double double attack. They went light since obsidian was banned by us, but looking at uriel and Adelade, that will be hard to overcome. I did not have enough to overcome it.

image.png


Battle #5 (Link)
This is another brawl that is not going well for me. Looking at 50 mana, basic, and no magic. I decided to go light, don’t know if it will work for me or not. They went light as well, but it does not look good for me. Misses are just killing me nowadays.

image.png


Battle #6 (Link)
Going into this battle, I have lost 4 in a row, the best I can do is fifty-fifty, not good. Looking at 25 mana, enrage, and no magic. I am going light and crossing my fingers. They went water,, which is not a good thing with the double opportunity on me. Marisol took off for me on the win.

image.png


Battle #7 (Link)
Battle 7, let’s see what it brings. 18 mana and super sneak. I am going death on this one, not feeling good with it though. They went earth, this might hurt me, and it will hurt me with quora.

image.png


Battle #8 (Link)
The way I have been brawling lately I might have to stop playing. This one is looking at 25 mana, weak magic, and poison, oh and only Fire allowed. I went chimney to tank it with the chemist to cleans and the forgotten one bringing up the rear for the immunity. They went with the new summoner. Extra speed on their side. That pierce was harsh, but I did prevail.

image.png


2 hours left and I am not happy with this one, sitting at 3 and 5, I can’t even get to fifty-fifty, a bad performance. The guild is sitting in 6th place, hopefully we can move up.

I ended up 3 and 5, not a great showing, due to being at a conference I don’t know the place of the guild, but we did get decent amount of merits.


I get to open another gladius pack, finally, a Captain Katie!

image.png


Check out other Pizza Guild Brawls:


Thank you for reading this far, additionally, I do want to thank the people in Pizza, a great place to hang out! I have learned a lot from it and there are great people and a very positive community.
You can find them here: Awesome Pizza Discord
I’m starting to track the Pizza token a little bit more as well, it is currently sitting at $0.02418 a great time to stake that 20 Pizza to get that badge! Not to mention, a place to hang out!
At some point I will be doing some other posts about my experiences in Crypto, but here are some links if you are interested in some other NFT Games or other games as well!


Splinterlands
If you use my referral link I will send you 300 DEC to get started!
Layer 2 Labs
A Great community for Splinterlands, with games and a faucet to help players as well, new name, was Splinterlabs.
Rising Star
Great music NFT and a way to support up and coming musicians!
Sorare
Still learning this one, but it is a football (American Soccer), easy to set up and go!
Star Citizen Referral code: STAR-LRKQ-D6NK
Space game, still in alpha development, playable, very immersive, sign up with the referral code it will give you money in the game along with both of us receiving a free ship!
Unmineable
A great way to get into Crypto mining, easy to set up, code gets you a 0.25% fee discount, uses the graphics card while you are not using your computer, or you can mine with just your CPU.


Let me know if there are any questions, you can find me in the messages here or in the Pizza Discord.
Lastly, thank you again, remember you are awesome and have a wonderful week!
Dr. Kqaos


Photos come from PowerPoints stock image, Bitmoji with Splinterlands logo on top of it, or my own screen shots of Splinterlands
Disclaimer: This is my opinion, not financial advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency