Graffiti Lettering #16 Entry (WHAT)

piece1.jpg

What? Seriously?!?

TopicGraffiti Lettering Contest #16 Entry
Month/YearApril/2022
LettersWHAT
ToolsColor Pencils, White Posca PCF - 350 Brush
Artist@yangyanje
Communities#hive-18478, #streetart, #onchainart, #alienarthive, #sketchbook,
Contest Organiser@trippymane

Graffiti Lettering Contest

@trippymane ran another round of Graffiti Lettering.

Graffiti Lettering Contest #16 .

"WHAT" as a prompt for the 16th reminded me of posing a question that keeps popping up in my head and doesn't leave me.

If 99% of humans never committed murder and buy corpses of murdered animals in a grocery store, then 1% would have to be butchers.

I don't think we have that many who are capable to commit to slaughter of a being who sees, hears, smells, makes sounds, experiences, thinks and bleeds like us?

Since I tried killing what I wanted to eat and couldn't do it doesn't make me a hypocrite living on a plant based diet. I made a conscious decision and also find myself arguing with the morality of vegan trend followers and their vague second hand opinions. I have zero disdain for anyone who hasn't made that experience or chooses to support such violence on their plate. To be honest, it would be complete vanity to think this would put me in some better position. After all, I am human and a part of the collective actions and impact we cause as a species.

Therefore I am drafting this with the hope that I may state my humble opinion with considerate modesty.

At the same time I can't believe most people are conscious of this and still commit to supporting such atrocities and fatalities to innocent baby animals.

Can mass groupthink narratives really result in so much obliviousness or incognisance? Are we really that benighted?

I mean a pig lives up to 20 years and gets killed when it's two months.

I believe we should all have the freedom of choice and also to be passively cruel. It doesn't seem too apparent when it's sold to us as food? Can one blame anyone? NO!

I am no one to judge anyone. I just decided to make that choice because find it a bit brute. If my choice would have any absence of convenience or necessity I wouldn't challenge this common fallacy. As long as I am alive on this planet, I have no loss in not harming another being. If this involves to catalyse by simple actions to create awareness or having a certain attitude, cooking etc., I choose to avoid these harm causing actions committed by human kind. A choice where i'm a variable out of the equation of causing suffering. With no loss and without making any kind of sacrifice.

Which brings me to the fact that I love cooking.

Ironically no one can hide behind time stamping their carcasses as food posts on the blockchain. In the future, when a few or many more than today might consider it appalling, it would have been 2022. I might have sounded strange when I wrote similar such things 20 years ago and might sound strange today, but I can point out a lot more that seems illogical to me, or other fallacies as well as hypocritical thinking apart from carnism.

My Entry

I wanted to paint a bunny whose aghast because he is thinking of a cruel human who eats another mammal, or species that bleeds with similar senses.

Here is the process:

process.jpg

shadow_fw_new .png

Conclusions

Art can convey metaphorical messages and some artists can so beautifully transmit this. I have high admiration for such artists and they inspire me.

I'd like to draw, sketch and paint much more. Unfortunately that's also not the only thing i'd like to do. I get reminded that life is very short each day and i'm lucky not to be a pig in a humans world.

Thank you for reading.

shadow_fw_new .png

Abundance to everyone
Amitābha

Rane

Previous Illustrations, graphics or paintings I made and posted on Hive:

shadow_fw_new .png

Screen Shot 20200608 at 00.13.04.png
Graffiti of vanishing
Dong Chang 东厂
aka Rane

shadow_fw_new .png

If you can explain complex things, they might one day become simpler to understand. It is not our languages that improve, but our understanding of the linguistics that transcend them. -@yangyanje

shadow_fw_new .png

Feel free to tip Wallets for support:


Bitcoin
3Mvofn1VynU168DuYtMsDqnUMSw7nQ8JEQ


Ethereum, XDAI, Polygon, Binance Smart Chain...: 0x0398edefB9d18A6a7c9fe573bdeedB7797283Ae5
Tezos:
tz1iSv5gWfPqUqaGChhfX8Vj3yquj36fad2Y
Cosmos:
cosmos1l66z8kxxgvftw7cprz5dlzvzm4tyefhrvm3w03
Solana:
9AmMfaerhNgsz2maByDUGrPMKYQRVeYQXJvCe9n48Fti
Terra
terra1ccka0wd9v9eva3y5ljmjne2nc823rggdect0wp

shadow_fw_new .png
hive_banner7.gif

Member of the Swiss Hive Community. Here's the curation project.
Feel free to delegate Hive Power to @badge-107955 to support the Swiss Hive
10 HP20 HP30 HP100 HP250 HP500 HP1000 HP2000 HP5000 HP



Delegate to the Mind Force Gathering @mind.force and support 92 artist, growing by the day. Official launch of @hive-127039 on the 28. March.

10 HP20 HP30 HP100 HP250 HP500 HP1000 HP2000 HP5000 HP


Supporter of the Lotus Community

Join the Herbal Hive Community
Admin of the Hive Rocks Community

shadow_fw_new .png

Odysee

Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency