Hive Rock #003

DSC04121.JPG

Rock NameGift of Light
Month/YearDecember/2021
Locationundisclosed
ToolsAcrylic colors, paint brushes, spray can, varnish spray paint
Artist@yangyanje
Communities#hive-127783, #hiverocks,
Link on Backhttps://www.peakd.com/@yangyanje/

Gift of Light

Above, on the #Hiverock, is a character called Rane, also the name I choose for myself on hive. If you know me as @yangyanje or Yang Yanje (Bright Blacksheep), that's the one in my profile picture. My avatar character Yang, the yellow Shinobi and Rane are both character in a fictional story I will possibly publish on hive with NFT's, but I also want to make limited edition prints linked to them.

NFT on Rarible

In this #hiverock, Rane floats a ball of light above his right palm from his spirit, keeping it in place with his mind, giving it to anyone who finds this rock or better said who the rock might find.

Rane is a character that evolved out of suffering and he also lurks in the shadows to prevent the suffering of all living beings. Kind of like
Batman, but only a very different story. The character was born in 1185 AD as Sadhaka and later becomes a Shaolin monk. He lives by the principles of ahimsa and shakahara growing up in the midst of mahayana buddhist thought at Nalanda University.

Here is the process of how I painted this rock:

DSC04118.JPG

As you can see, I am also painting a woodpecker.

DSC04120.JPG

Here I am adding gray and orange as well as a darker black shade.

DSC04123.JPG

After I was done, I left my Hive link in the front, bottom and a title : Gift of Light

Hive Rocks

I can see our community has slowly been growing and I am planing dedicate more efforts into #hiverocks. Many surprises are in the making.

Big thanks to @alchemystones, @brittandjosie, @phoenixwren, @nathanmars, @jurich60, @alchemystones, @tryppymane and @qwerrie.

To subscribe and follow, just go to Hive Rocks or @hive-127783.

Planting the Gift of light

While walking, I planted the rock and tried grabbing my mobile to copy the latitudes and longitudes as my mobile battery fades.

2022-01-16 12.10.30.jpg

In the middle of a forest amongst some trees, I decided to head to a bonfire up hill.

Sneaking in through the bushes, I hear and see a bunch of musicians jamming. Amongst them, a lady I know. She often spends her time singing mantras, being an actress, studies at temples and knows a bit something about eastern philosophies. As I once met her while she was carrying a laminated card with Vastu dosh nivaran Yantras depicted on them and we had a few interesting conversations, I knew my Rock will find a home.

I looked at her and said : "I have a gift of light for you."

I told her about the character and that Rane was a protector of good, righteousness and a being that's constantly seeking to evolve.

"He who thinks he is, has stopped becoming"-@yangyanje

She appreciated it, took the rock and promised that the rock would get a special place in her home. I told her about the Hive Rocks community.

Looking forward to seeing more rocks to curate, upvote and share with a new and awesome community on hive.

Thank you for reading.

-Rane

Previous Hive Rocks:

Screen Shot 20200608 at 00.13.04.png
Vanishing
Dong Chang 东厂
aka Rane

shadow_fw_new .png

'If you know why you are doing something, you might figure out how. Once all steps are clear, you have the power to relieve any obstacles that stand in your path' - @yangyanje

shadow_fw_new .png

Feel free to tip Wallets for support:


Bitcoin
3Mvofn1VynU168DuYtMsDqnUMSw7nQ8JEQ


Ethereum, XDAI, Polygon, Binance Smart Chain...: 0x0398edefB9d18A6a7c9fe573bdeedB7797283Ae5
Tezos:
tz1iSv5gWfPqUqaGChhfX8Vj3yquj36fad2Y
Cosmos:
cosmos1l66z8kxxgvftw7cprz5dlzvzm4tyefhrvm3w03
Solana:
9AmMfaerhNgsz2maByDUGrPMKYQRVeYQXJvCe9n48Fti
Terra
terra1m7q65zpa8y2zamjxqtnt43tprm36utkckdqf3a
Osmosis
osmo1l66z8kxxgvftw7cprz5dlzvzm4tyefhryqz7er

shadow_fw_new .png

hive_banner7.gif

Member of the Swiss Hive Community


Supporter of the Lotus Community

Join the Herbal Hive Community
Admin at the Hive Rocks Community

shadow_fw_new .png

Odysee

Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency