Sunflowers


2021-09-24 22.32.25.jpg

Acrylic poster colors on canvas

No Flowers at the Florist

About 10 years ago I went to India. Almost on the first day I encountered a really nice person from Germany. I spent a my days buying fabric, making patterns and designing clothes or painting walls. Me and her had a very creative connection and we'd also end up visiting fabric shops together. She had bought a sewing machine and kept making really cool stuff too. Once, she gave me a bag she had sown. I painted it and gave it back to her for her birthday much later. I think she liked it. She knitted a shal for me...

About a year in, I knew she was going to go back to Germany and I might never see her again. At times our communication didn't need any words. I wanted to get her some flowers and I thought of sunflowers. Unfortunately there weren't any florists in the area that sold sunflowers. I had no idea sunflowers were actually her favorite flowers. I decided to paint her in a field of sunflowers and gave her the painting before she left.

We met for a short walk in Berlin about 4 years later.

I recently found a copy of the original canvas that I had scanned and printed in an old box. I decided to take a picture with my phone before the box went back into my attic.

TitleA field instead of flowers
PaintAcrylic poster colors
Toolsbrushes, spray paint
DateJuly 2012
Artist@yangyanje

shadow_fw_new .png

Abundance to everyone
Amitābha

Previous Illustrations, graphics or paintings I made and posted on Hive:

shadow_fw_new .png

‘ When we looked at the sky, it’s seemed impossible to reach, yet once we were there we gazed at the stars wanting to reach them. Maybe once reach reach the stars, we will have learned that the only limits we have, are the ones we set for ourselves. ‘ - @yangyanje

#naturalmedicine, #spirituality, #hive-120586, #hive-163521, #hive-110490, #hive-166168, hive-186042

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt18fLsk8wv4ksYVjuUxZJTVwK7JTZA5zQzLDuRGVyDWgB3YBSTqHjopu8JmowJSxLjGav9WVWcpqUQkTTuQ.pngVisit cleanplanet.io


Instagram


Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency