Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 13: CCC's Street Art Contest #163

Perhaps the next time I will be sharing a street art post it might be from New Zealand as I am preparing for my departure with a flight yet to be booked.

I have seen there are street arts in Christchurch NZ, so am surely going to share them when I arrive there and get the chance to explore the town but before that, I still have a lot to share from this wall in Benin so here is my entry for CCC's Street Art Contest #163.

The contest is hosted by @digi-me and you can read up on the rules to participate here.

Also, this is the 13th series of the longest graffiti wall in Benin.

20230617_123603.jpg

I just loved this artwork the moment I saw it, the expression on the face of the woman in her dress reflects a typical African woman occupied and focused on her work.

20230617_123615.jpg

The woman looks engrossed with cotton work. The artist is probably depicting Benin's cotton production as the country is the 4th largest cotton producer in Africa.

20230617_123608.jpg

A closer shot of her.

20230617_123721.jpg

Cotton production field.

20230617_123649.jpg

I am happy to find the artist on Instagram.

His Instagram handle is, @akindefatiou.

This mural (Effet Graff) is located in Cotonou in the Republic of Benin.

The aim of the Effet Graff festival is to achieve one of the longest murals in the world.

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 1

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 2

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 3

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 4

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 5

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 6

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 7

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 8

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 9

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 10

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 11

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 12

What Is Hive

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency