Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 2: CCC's Street Art Contest #152

Time flies quickly Street Art Contest #152 is already here and it is part 2 of Africa's longest graffiti mural series that I will be sharing.

The contest has been nothing short of fun, so feel free to join in if you wish and read up on the rules here.
The Street Art Contest is hosted by @digi-me so be sure to follow so you can be up to date with the contests.

I am currently learning French, so today's mural connects with me the moment I saw the word Bienvenue.

20230617_115516.jpg

I have religiously been taking my French lesson on Dualingo, so the moment I say Bienvenue, I knew it means welcome but I don't know what "au" means so I ran off to the translator for help so the mural translates to; Welcome to Benin.

20230617_115508.jpg

If you saw the part 1 you will notice where the painting ended. The mural extends further out if you look to the right on the passenger walkway. It was lovely weather on that day so I had fun out there.

20230617_115526.jpg

A close-up view.

20230617_115539.jpg

The location of this mural is in Cotonou, Benin Republic.
I have reasons to believe the artist is Eduardo Kobra as the color blends into the next wall and being a Brazilian, the Brazilian flag is on the power box.

Africa's Longest Graffiti Mural Part 1

What Is Hive

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency