Sticker Art #046 Astro, Montreal & Lyon

It's been quite a while since I posted about stickers. It's true that the Sticker Art community isn't too active since the "vanishing" of @moemanmoesly. But I hope he will come back soon on Hive, always interesting his community* 🤞. So I'm posting directly in the Street Art community, this is going to be a two part post with a series of the artist Astro in Montreal with 5 stickers, one per letter of his name. And the second part is about the few stickers seen during my stay in Lyon (France).

Cela faisait pas mal de temps que je n'avais pas posté au sujet des autocollants. Il est vrai que la communauté Sticker Art n'est plus trop active depuis la "disparition" de @moemanmoesly. Mais j'espère qu'il va revenir bientôt sur Hive, toujours intéressant cette communauté 🤞 . Alors je poste directement dans la communauté Street Art. Il va s'agir d'un post en deux parties avec une série de l'artiste Astro à Montréal avec 5 autocollants, un par lettre de son nom. Et la deuxième partie est sur les quelques stickers vus lors de mon séjour à Lyon (France).

IMG_20230421_cr.jpg

La lettre T par Astro...

🎨Who :Astro
🗺️Where :Boulevard Saint-Laurent à Montreal. OpenStreetMap
When :2023

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Astro

IMG_20230423_143609782.jpg

Based on Montreal, Astro is a street artist, illustrator and creator of comic characters. He began graffiti in 1994, gradually perfecting his characteristic and very personal style. Since then, he has exhibited his paintings and his creatures all around the world.

Basé à Montréal, Astro est un artiste de rue, illustrateur et créateur de personnages de bande dessinée. Il a commencé le graffiti en 1994, perfectionnant peu à peu son style caractéristique et très personnel. Depuis, il a exposé ses peintures et ses créatures dans le monde entier.

I didn't know this part of Astro's work, I know more about his murals filled with crazy characters like this one presented in my previous post StreetArt #223. And it's been a while since I've seen anything new, cool to see his characters again.

Je ne connaissais pas cette partie du travail d'Astro, c'était plutôt ses murales remplies de personnages délirants comme celle-ci présentée dans mon post précédent StreetArt #223. Et cela faisait quelques temps que je n'avais pas vu de nouveautés, cool de voir à nouveau ses personnages.

IMG_20230423_142402631_HDR.jpg

And here are the last two letters... Cool concept. / FR : Et voici les deux dernières lettres... Cool concept.

line_hive.jpg

Lyon

And during my stay in June 2022 in Lyon, I had rather concentrated on the murals or collages which are numerous in this city. But I had noticed some interesting stickers. I'm not yet as "alert" for these little bits of artistic creativity. But I had seen some interesting examples that I present here.

Et pendant mon séjour en juin 2022 à Lyon, je m'étais plutôt concentré sur les murales ou les collages qui sont nombreux dans cette ville. Mais j'avais remarqué quelques autocollants intéressants. Je ne suis pas encore aussi "alerte" pour ces petits bouts de créativité artistique. Mais j'avais vu quelques exemples intéressants que je vous présente ici.

DSC00741.JPG

In the Passage de l'Argue in downtown Lyon, there is this little bollard covered with stickers with including The Lovers by La Marinade, a Lyon artist who describes herself as a doodler. And on the top right, a little hedgehog, supporter of AJ Auxerre, a soccer club from Auxerre, lost in Lyon land, I like it 😀.

Dans le Passage de l'Argue dans le centre ville de Lyon, il y a cette petite borne couverte de stickers avec en bas The Lovers de La Marinade, artiste lyonnaise qui se décrit comme une gribouilleuse. Et en haut à droite, un petit hérisson, supporter de l'AJ Auxerre, club de football d'Auxerre, perdu en terre lyonnaise, j'aime bien 😀.
.


Two skulls with an upside down heart for the nose, artist unknown. And I'm ending this post with this collage/sticker that I really like the style with that bright green brushstroke thrown in the middle.

Deux crânes avec un cœur à l'envers pour le nez, artiste inconnu. Et je termine ce post avec ce collage/autocollant dont j'aime beaucoup le style avec ce coup de pinceau vert vif jeté au milieu.

20220624_182701.jpg

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2023.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Instagram :
Astro
La Marinade

My Previous Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#600 Passage Thiaffait Lyon (Part VI) >
#599 Passage Thiaffait Lyon (Part V)
Street Art Contest #141 Pakone, Lyon
#598 Place Chardonnet Lyon (Part V), France
#597 Escalier Mermet Lyon (Part IV), France
#596 Lyon Mozaic (Part IV), France
#595 Lyon (Part III), France
Street Art Contest #139, Le Polographe
#594 Ontario Alley, Montreal
#593 Waxhead, Montreal
#592 Wall TRU & LTG...(December 2022)
#591 Legal Wall Rouen (November 2022)
Street Art Contest #137, LP Montoya & Jest
#590 Wall TRU & LTG (November 2023)
#589 Dfek, Montreal
Street Art Contest #136 Scan, Axe...
#588 La Mathrak, Krap & Meuf, Lyon
#587 Vincent Leclère & Okami, Lyon
#586 Wall TRU & LTG (October 2022 Part II)
#585 Matbex (Graffiti Alley), Montreal

line_hive.jpg

Have a great day full of Street Art / Bonne journée à tous remplie de Street Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments