STREET ART #189 – Beautiful street art in Aalborg, Denmark

This week I want to show you more beautiful street art from Aalborg, Denmark. I took all of these photos when I was there in September, but they are not part of the street art festival. I always love to walk around the city to check out every new piece of art. Fortunately I have sisters living in Aalborg, who keep updating me, so I know where to go when in town. Usually, I can’t wait to come to the city.


«Tamarugo II»

The artist behind this beautiful mural is INTI. You will find it in the western part of Aalborg, right in the middle of the district that used to be where the working-class had their homes. What INTI says about the mural “TAMARUGO II”: “A tree species from the Atacama Desert in Chile and a symbol of life and resilience for the residents. For this composition, I wanted to highlight the differences between the fragile beauty of spring and the unconventional beauty of this tree that manages to survive in one of the driest places on earth.”



This mural is brand new. I couldn’t read the name of the artist on the wall because of the distance. This is the first time I am in Aalborg where I was lucky to see the artist in action. I did not expect to see it finished, but the same day I left, I passed it accidentally. Beautiful painting.


This work is done by the well-known artist from Lithuania, Ernest Zacharevic (born in 1986). I know that he has lieved in Penang, Malaysia. I don’t know whether he is still doing that. He is an amazing artist. I have seen his work in many places. It’s not only street art that he works with. He creates sculptures, installations, oil paintings you will be able to see in galleries. After what I know, he started his career, or at least became recognized worldwide when he in 2012 made a series of murals in the streets in George Town, Penang. The themes were everyday life in Malaysia. The most popular are the «Children on Bicycle» and «Boy on Motorcycle». These two amazing murals combine a painted wall with installations – the bicycle and the motorcycle. I am quite sure you have seen them on photos of internet.






The parking garage at Aalborg «Kultur og Kongressenter» (cultural center). I have already done several post from each of the four levels here. Last time I was here, was in May. Then all the levels were completed, but not outside. Now it's being decorated on the ouside as well. Unfortunatly I was here on a week day with cars parked in a way that made it dificult to get the best view.

Previous posts from the street art festival in Aalborg:
STREET ART #188 – End of the Line - Street Art Festival in Aalborg (Denmark)
STREET ART #187 – Street Art Festival in Aalborg, Denmark

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
+HSBI CCC's Street Art Contest #215 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #214


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #188 – End of the Line - Street Art Festival in Aalborg (Denmark)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!worldmappin 57.04750 lat 9.92505 long STREET ART #189 – Beautiful street art in Aalborg, Denmark d3scr) [//]:# (!pinmapple 57.04843 lat 9.92189 long d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now