STREET ART #187 – Street Art Festival in Aalborg, Denmark

I have just spent a weekend in Aalborg, Denmark. Unfortunately, I missed the street art festival that took place from 29th of August to 1st of September. My sisters told me about it just before I arrived and promised to take me to the murals. She had already sent me photos, so I knew what I was going to see. Nevertheless, I was very excited. The festival was called “End of The Line” and is until now, the largest Street Art Festival in Denmark. It’s the first time it has been arranged in Aalborg. 4 days with the opportunity to look at the artists and follow the development of a mural. From the program I could see that it wasn’t only street art. The city had arrangement like concerts and other musical events.




The festival was divided between two places in Aalborg. The first two days the artists who had been invited, were painting at a place called “Gammeltorv”. It’s right in the city center. The last two days was in Karolinelund. Together with my sister I went up to Gammeltorv the same day I arrived. This was on the 5th of September. But unfortunately, the paintings had already been removed! They were not painted on walls, but on installed wooden walls. But my sister was kind enough to send me the photos she took a few days earlier. All the photos belong to her.




Moxaico is the name of the artist behind this beautiful painting. His real name is Daniel Fernández (1980), who is self-taught as an artist. In 2002 he completed his studies in advertising graphics. He has participated in many competitions and events that has to do with street art. He is active in the province of Almeria when it comes to competitions and festivals, workshops etc. His work has spread, and you will find it around the world, though most of his work is found in Almeria.



As you see, the first days with murals at Gammeltorv offers quite a variety of art expressions within the genres of street art. Both locals and international artists has been invited. Beautiful paintings done by Burnon (from Aalborg) The others are Erase, Murfin, Moxaico, Malakkai Lintz, Artez, Bogdan Scutaru, and Adam Hansel. All of them are on Instagram. Next week I will continue with murals from Karolinelund. Fortunately, most of them were still here.

All the photos were taken by Charlotte Poulsen (sister)

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #213 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #212


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #186 – On the roof of a parking garage in Aalborg, Denmark


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

[//]:# (!worldmappin 57.04819 lat 9.92012 long STREET ART #187 – Street Art Festival in Aalborg, Denmark d3scr) [//]:# (!pinmapple 57.04818 lat 9.92012 long d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now