Eggplants, turmeric and lemongrass ( Eng/Esp)

Good afternoon hivers, how are you? My health is not the best yet and I feel a little stressed because tomorrow I will have to work all day, it will be my last day of work unfortunately and the search for a new job is not easy given the health problems. The doctor today prescribed me a new course of treatment because the infection has returned and has also affected my throat and immune system (at least I discovered why I was still sick after the last treatments) in theory I should rest but no longer I have no one to replace me tomorrow. Okay, I'll stop talking about my health and work problems and I'll tell you about my recipe, today since I have little appetite I decided to make a dish that I really like and as a result I managed to eat almost everything. Aubergines with turmeric and lemongrass, I love aubergines done in any way, plus turmeric is excellent because it has antiseptic properties.

So I decided to cook this simple dish (forgive me if my husband also appears in the photos 🤣 He was curious to see what I was cooking and despite myself I included it in the photo).
For this recipe you will need:

  • 2 large aubergines
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1 teaspoon of turmeric
  • 1 teaspoon lemongrass
  • 3 tablespoons of extra olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons of salt.

Spanish

Buenas tardes hivers, ¿cómo están? Mi salud aún no es la mejor y me siento un poco estresada porque mañana tendré que trabajar todo el día, lamentablemente será mi último día de trabajo y la búsqueda de un nuevo trabajo no es fácil dados los problemas de salud. El médico hoy me recetó un nuevo tratamiento porque la infección ha regresado y también ha afectado mi garganta y mi sistema inmunológico (al menos descubrí por qué seguía enfermo después de los últimos tratamientos) en teoría debería descansar pero ya no tengo uno que me reemplace mañana. Bueno dejo de hablar de mis problemas de salud y trabajo y les cuento mi receta, hoy como tengo poco apetito decidí hacer un platillo que me gusta mucho y como resultado logré comer casi de todo. Berenjenas con cúrcuma y limoncillo, a mí me encantan las berenjenas hechas de cualquier forma, además la cúrcuma es excelente porque tiene propiedades antisépticas.
Entonces decidí cocinar este platillo sencillo (perdónenme si mi esposo también aparece en las fotos 🤣 Tenía curiosidad por ver lo que estaba cocinando y a mi pesar lo incluí en la foto).
Para esta receta necesitarás:

  • 2 berenjenas grandes
  • 3 dientes de ajo
  • 1 cucharadita de cúrcuma
  • 1 cucharadita de limoncillo
  • 3 cucharadas de aceite de oliva extra
  • 3 cucharadas de sal.


First we prepare the aubergines, wash them well and then cut them into medium-sized strips, put them in a colander and salt them, add salt and let them rest for about half an hour so that the humidity of the aubergine will disappear. Meanwhile, we take a pan, put the oil in it, prepare the garlic, peel it and cut it into small cloves which we put in the pan to fry for about ten minutes. As soon as they have rested, put the aubergines in the pan, season them first with the turmeric and then with the lemongrass, spreading the spices well over all the aubergines, cook them, stirring often, for about twenty minutes. At that point they will be ready, crunchy and tasty, a dish that I really love, simple to make but very good.

Primero preparamos las berenjenas, las lavamos bien y luego las cortamos en tiras medianas, las ponemos en un colador y las salamos, les añadimos sal y las dejamos reposar una media hora aproximadamente para que desaparezca la humedad de la berenjena. Mientras tanto, cogemos una sartén, ponemos en ella el aceite, preparamos los ajos, los pelamos y los cortamos en dientes pequeños que ponemos en la sartén a sofreír unos diez minutos. En cuanto hayan reposado, poner las berenjenas en la sartén, condimentarlas primero con la cúrcuma y luego con la hierba de limón, esparciendo bien las especias por todas las berenjenas, cocinarlas, revolviendo con frecuencia, durante unos veinte minutos. En ese momento estarán listas, crujientes y ricas, un plato que me encanta, sencillo de hacer pero muy bueno.



First Pic and delimeters edited by canva, translation with deepl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center