Delicious bread with raisins and carrots (Eng - Esp)

pancito (1).jpeg


ENGLISH

Greetings friends plant-based food lovers, I wish you a happy day together with your loved ones, I am happy to share with you the elaboration of a delicious bread with carrots and raisins, it is the first time I make bread and I liked the result, it is a long process compared to what I regularly cook, a very dear friend explained to me how to prepare bread, as a novice I forgot to add the carrot and raisins before the kneading process, it took me a while to join these ingredients to the dough, I placed the dough on the work surface and carefully I was integrating until I joined them.

When integrating the carrot the dough was a little wet, I added flour and continued kneading until a smooth texture, these weeks I have been very busy with the sewing course and work activities, but yesterday I was able to take time to prepare the bread, I show you the process of elaboration.

ESPAÑOL

Saludos amigos amantes de la comida a base de plantas, les deseo un feliz día en unión de sus seres queridos, me siento feliz de compartir con ustedes la elaboración de un delicioso pan con zanahoria y pasa, es la primera vez que hago pan y me gustó el resultado, es un proceso largo en comparación con lo que regularmente cocino, una amiga muy querida me explicó como preparar pan, como toda novata olvidé agregar la zanahoria y pasas antes del proceso de amasado, me costó un poco unir estos ingredientes a la masa, coloqué la masa en el mesón de trabajo y con cuidado fui integrando hasta unir.

Al integrar la zanahoria la masa quedó un poco húmeda, agregué harina y seguí amasando hasta lograr una textura suave, estas semanas he estado muy ocupada con el curso de costura y actividades laborales, pero el día de ayer pude sacar tiempo para preparar el pan, les muestro el proceso de elaboración.

pancito (2).jpeg

pancito (3).jpeg


INGREDIENTS

Wheat flour (550 gr)
Yeast (75 gr)
Oil (1 cup)
Bran (1 cup)
Carrot (2)
Sugar (45 gr)
Salt (1/2 spoon)

INGREDIENTES

Harina de trigo (550 gr)
Levadura (75 gr)
Aceite (1 taza)
Afrecho (1 taza)
Zanahoria (2)
Azúcar (45 gr)
Sal (1/2 cuchara)

pan (15).jpeg

48c7fc4f-b6c7-4ab4-85e7-f637a80a07b6-e077c470-b3b4-41b7-8298-8b73f49e1a25-v1 (1).png


PREPARATION

Once the ingredients were organized, I added the flour, yeast, sugar and salt in a bowl, mixed with the help of a wooden paddle, then added the bran and mixed again.

PREPARACIÓN

Organizados los ingredientes, agregué en un bowl la harina, levadura, azúcar y sal, mezclé con ayuda de una paleta de madera, luego añadí el afrecho y mezclé nuevamente.

pan (16).jpeg

pan (14).jpeg


After washing the raisins and carrots, I peeled the carrots, grated and set aside.

Previo lavado de las pasas y zanahoria, pelé la zanahoria, rallé y reservé.

pan (3).jpeg

pan (10).jpeg


Then I added the oil, a cup and a half of hot water and stirred with a wooden paddle until integrated.

Seguidamente agregué el aceite, taza y media de agua caliente y removí con una paleta de madera hasta integrar.

pan (13).jpeg

pan (9).jpeg



Once the ingredients were integrated, I took the mixture to the work surface, to which I previously added wheat flour and kneaded until I obtained a smooth texture.

Integrados los ingredientes llevé la mezcla al mesón de trabajo, al cual previamente agregué harina de trigo y amasé hasta obtener una textura suave.

pan (4).jpeg


At this point I realized that I forgot to add the carrot and raisins, I stretched the dough a little and added the missing ingredients, as the dough was wet I added wheat flour, approximately three (3) spoons I kneaded again, took the dough to a bowl, covered it with a cloth and let it rest for two (2) hours.

En este punto me di cuenta que olvidé agregar la zanahoria y pasas, estiré un poco la masa y añadí los ingredientes faltantes, como la masa quedó húmeda agregué harina de trigo, aproximadamente tres (3) cucharas amasé nuevamente, llevé la masa a un bowl, cubrí con un paño y dejé en reposo durante dos (2) horas.

pan (7).jpeg

pan (17).jpeg



After two (2) hours, I took the dough to the counter, with the help of a rolling pin I stretched and folded the dough twice, until I formed the bread.

Pasadas las dos (2) horas, llevé la masa al mesón, con ayuda de un rodillo estiré y doblé la masa dos veces, hasta formar el pan.

pan (6).jpeg

pan (2).jpeg

pan (1).jpeg

pan (5).jpeg


Then I took the bread to the previously floured mold, covered it with a cloth and let it rest for two and a half (2 1/2) hours.

Luego llevé el pan al molde previamente enharinado, lo tapé con un paño y lo dejé reposar durante dos horas y media (2 1/2).

pan (8).jpeg

pan (18).jpeg


After that time, I took the mold to the oven previously heated to 180 degrees Celsius and let it bake for 30 minutes, removed and let it cool.

Transcurrido el tiempo, llevé el molde al horno previamente calentado a 180 grados centígrados y dejé hornear durante 30 minutos, retiré y dejé enfriar.

pin (2).jpeg

pin (1).jpeg


When the bread was cold I unmolded it and cut several slices, I liked the result, the texture is soft and the flavor has a delicious sweet touch added by the raisins and carrots, having made this bread was very exciting, despite adding the raisins and carrots last the bread turned out well and is perfect to eat with a cup of coffee or chocolate as an afternoon snack.

Frío el pan desmoldé y corté varias rebanadas, me gustó el resultado la textura es suave y el sabor tiene un delicioso toque dulce que agregan las pasa y zanahoria, haber hecho este pan fue muy emocionante, a pesar de agregar las pasas y zanahoria de último el pan quedó bien y está perfecto para comer con una taza de café o chocolate en la merienda.

pancito (2).jpeg

pancito (3).jpeg


Blessings!

Bendiciones!


DESPEDIDA.jpg

Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

belk cocina.jpg

Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas por una cámara Síragon LC-3000, divisores cortesía de @kattycrochet.

               All images are my own, captured by a Síragon LC-3000 camera,dividers courtesy of @kattycrochet.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center