My very own K-Love [ENG - ESP]

63.png

ENGLISH.png

It was the month of November and a heavy rain was falling from the skies but fortunately for me I worked in the center of the city, so I could quickly locate myself in one of those stores that have awnings with ads, so that was a safe place to spend the night at least until the rain stopped and let me get to my boring job.

It had been a while since nothing interesting had happened in my life, months ago I had had to quit the English course I was attending with such devotion due to lack of money and food at home. That's how I ended up in this part-time job as an assistant to a grumpy accountant who has already forgotten that one day he was also an apprentice.

The truth is that that morning a white van parked right in front of where I was, I who am an expert in assuming things that are not 100% clear I assumed that the people inside that car were not getting out because of the rain so I didn't pay too much attention.

ESPAÑOL.png

Corría el mes de Noviembre y una lluvia intensa caía desde los cielos pero para mí fortuna trabajaba en el centro de la ciudad, así que pude ubicarme rápidamente en una de esas tiendas que tienen toldos con anuncios, así que ese era un lugar seguro para pernoctar al menos hasta que la lluvia cesara y me dejara llegar a mi aburrido trabajo.

Hacía tiempo que no pasaba nada interesante en mi vida, meses atrás había tenido que dejar el curso de inglés al que asistía con tanta devoción por falta de dinero y de comida en la casa. Así es como termine en este trabajo de media jornada como asistente de un contador malhumorado que ya se ha olvidado que un día él también fue un aprendiz.

Lo cierto es que esa mañana una camioneta blanca se estaciono justo delante de donde yo estaba, yo que soy experto en asumir cosas que no están el 100% claras supuse que los que estaban dentro de aquel automóvil no salían por la lluvia así que no preste demasiada atención.

63.png

As the rain slowed down I saw two ladies of Korean origin getting out of the car with a scrawny boy of delicate appearance and at that moment one of those magical moments would occur where I would have loved to stop time to capture that instant in which we made eye contact.

It was obvious that the place that had sheltered me from the rain was his parents' business and although we both expressed interest with our body language we knew it was not the time to engage in conversation and I wasn't even sure if he spoke English.

I for one don't know any Korean and not even being a BTS fan had made me learn this language, but in a burst of spontaneity I decided to write my number on a small piece of paper that makes you laugh because it has been hanging around in your purse for a long time. So I wrote down my number and when Tae-yang came out to open the main entrance of the store, I took the opportunity to hand it to him.

Mientras la lluvia aminoraba vi como 2 señoras de origen coreano bajaban del auto con un chico escuálido de apariencia delicada y en ese momento ocurriría uno de esos momentos mágicos en donde me hubiera encantado detener el tiempo para capturar aquel instante en el cual hicimos contacto visual.

Era obvio que el sitio que me había protegido de la lluvia era el negocio de sus padres y aunque los dos hicimos expresamos interés con nuestro lenguaje corporal sabíamos que no era el momento para entablar una conversación y ni siquiera estaba seguro de si hablaba español.

Yo por ejemplo no sé nada de coreano ni siquiera ser fan de BTS me había hecho aprender este idioma, pero en un arrebato de espontaneidad decidí escribir mi numero en un papelito de esos que te dan risa porque llevan tiempo dando vueltas en tu bolso. Fue así como escribí mi número y cuando Tae-yang salió a abrir la entrada principal del negocio aproveche para entregárselo.

63.png

I will never forget how her smile illuminated every minute of my time that day, how to forget when in the middle of your day they wish you a happy afternoon in perfect English. I had never evaluated until then what my tastes were to choose a partner but I had always felt attraction for Asian people.

I got to meet Tae-yang a week later in a busy shopping mall, I had never shared with a shy person before but it was delightful to spend time with someone totally different from you. I was so enchanted by the touch of his skin that I didn't realize that the hours had flown by.

Because when you are happy time is shortened, although for me it was enough to spend those minutes that were repeated for days and although it has been a love on the sly I have enjoyed it so much. Learning about another culture and another language gives you a much broader vision of the world in which you live, maybe I will even end up living a beautiful Korean love like the one in the K-dramas.

Nunca olvidare como su sonrisa ilumino casa minuto de mi tiempo ese día, como olvidar cuando en medio de tu jornada te desean una feliz tarde en un perfecto español. Nunca había evaluado hasta entonces cuales eran mis gustos para elegir pareja pero desde siempre había sentido atracción por las personas asiáticas.

A Tae-yang logre conocerlo una semana después en un centro comercial concurrido, nunca había compartido con una persona tímida pero fue delicioso pasar tiempo con alguien totalmente diferente a ti. Estaba tan encantado con el contacto de su piel que no me di cuenta que las horas se habían pasado volando.

Porque cuando eres feliz el tiempo se acorta, aunque para mí era suficiente pasar esos minutos que se repitieron durante días y aunque ha sido un amor a escondidas lo he disfrutado tanto. Aprender de otra cultura y de otro idioma te da una visión mucho más amplia del mundo en cual vives, quizás hasta termine viviendo un bonito amor coreano como el de los K-dramas.

63.png


𝐀𝐧𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐟 𝐦𝐲 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 | 𝐎𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐬 𝐩𝐮𝐛𝐥𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐞𝐬 𝐝𝐞 𝐦𝐢 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫í𝐚:


Stronger
Anointed
Twist of Fate

Translated by me & also using Deepl

Source of image in the cover

GIF elaborated by @equipodelta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center