Anointed [ENG - ESP]

NEUTR3.png

ENGLISH.png

People were running from one side to the other and I could only think that maybe I was the victim of a bad dream. Maybe it was another one of the millions of nightmares I had had during my whole life but everything seemed to be so real that the only thing I could do was to run as fast as the others did.

The only thing I remember was walking through the attic and suddenly one moment to the next I was there, had I died? I had never been that religious but I imagined that this was what hell was like, despite being surrounded by people who seemed to be frantic I felt a sense of loneliness I had never experienced before.

A burning sky made my face almost melting, I was so thirsty that I couldn't even articulate screams as loud as everyone else, my eyelids couldn't even withstand the intense light coming from the sky, so everything I saw seemed more like a mirage than a real image.

ESPAÑOL.png

Las personas corrían de un lado a otro y yo solo podía pensar en que quizás estaba siendo víctima de un mal sueño. Quizás era otra de las millones de pesadillas que había tenido durante toda mi vida pero todo parecía ser tan real que lo único que pude hacer fue correr tanto como lo hacían lo demás.

Lo único que recuerdo es estar caminando por el desván y de repente un momento a otro estaba allí, ¿acaso había muerto? nunca había sido tan religioso pero me imagina que así era el infierno, a pesar de estar rodeado de gente que parecía estar frenética sentía una sensación de soledad que nunca había experimentado.

Un cielo ardiente hacia que mi rostro casi se estuviera derritiendo, tenía tanta sed que ni siquiera podía articular gritos tan fuertes como todos los demás, mis párpados ni siquiera podían soportar la intensa luz que provenía del cielo, así que todo lo que veía parecía más un espejismo que una imagen real.

NEUTR3.png

Who was I running from? All I could see were flames, running aimlessly wouldn't help, I had to get control of the situation. Then I decided that the best thing to do was to try to find a place away from the people and of course I found it, right behind what seemed to be a burning advertisement was a bathroom where I managed to sneak into.

I insistently looked for water but everything I got evaporated, so I resigned myself and fell to the ground trying to cry but nothing and no one would come for me. Then I remembered that before entering that nightmare I entered a thick mass that looked like a portal and from there my ordeal had begun.

It was not a dream, but what was it? I climbed as high as I could to the roof of the shopping center where the public restroom was located and I thought I had found my answer. On a white horse, the figure of a beautiful man hovered in the immensity of the sky, that was like the coming of the Lord and I was not even prepared.

¿De quién huía? lo único que podía ver eran llamas, correr sin rumbo no ayudaría tenía que poner control a la situación. Entonces decidí que lo mejor era intentar buscar un lugar apartado de la gente y claro que lo encontré, justo detrás de lo que parecía ser un anuncio en llamas estaba un baño en el cual logré escabullirme.

Busqué insistentemente agua pero todo lo conseguía se evaporaba, así que me resigne y caí al suelo intentando llorar pero nada ni nadie vendría por mí. Entonces recordé que antes de entrar en aquella pesadilla entre en una masa espesa que se veía como un portal y desde allí había comenzado mi calvario.

No era un sueño pero, ¿que era aquello? Subí como pude a la azotea del centro comercial donde estaba aquel baño público y creí haber encontrado mi respuesta. Subido en un caballo blanco la figura de un hombre hermoso se cernía en la inmensidad del cielo, aquello era como la venida del señor y yo ni siquiera estaba preparado.

NEUTR3.png

A strong blow knocked me down and I fell about 10 stories to the ground, I did not even know how from one moment to another I had reached that height. To my surprise I was not injured, I could not believe it, I had no broken bones or pain, it was real what was happening with me, nothing would stop me, I wanted to reach the Lord mounted on that horse.

Everyone was running away from him, but I was fighting against the current and I stopped before his gaze and with a soft tone he told me: "My son, go and announce my kingdom to the Lord:

— My son go and proclaim my kingdom to your fellow men. The day of my coming is near and all the things that your eyes see will come to pass.

Immediately a strange force made me ascend to heaven and all I could feel was an intense peace in my heart and then I lost consciousness. I woke up in the attic sweaty and with an instruction manual in my hand, I knew that a mission had been entrusted to me, what did that man want from me?

Un fuerte golpe me derribo y caí como 10 pisos hasta llegar al suelo, ni siquiera supe como de un instante a otro había llegado a esa altura. Para mí sorpresa no estaba lesionado, no lo podía creer no tenía ningún hueso roto o dolor era real lo que ocurría conmigo nada me detendría, quería alcanzar al Señor montado en ese caballo.

Todos huían de él, pero yo luchaba en contra de la corriente y me detuve ante a su mirada y con un tono suave me dijo:

— Hijo mío ve y anuncia mi reino a tus semejantes. El día de mi llegada está cerca y todas las cosas que ven tus ojos, ocurrirán.

De inmediato una fuerza extraña me hizo ascender hasta el cielo y lo único que pude sentir fue una intensa paz en mi corazón para luego perder el conocimiento. Me desperté en el desván sudado y con un manual de instrucciones en la mano, sabía que una misión me había sido encomendada ¿Que quería aquel hombre de mí?.

NEUTR3.png


𝐀𝐧𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐟 𝐦𝐲 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 | 𝐎𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐬 𝐩𝐮𝐛𝐥𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐞𝐬 𝐝𝐞 𝐦𝐢 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫í𝐚:


Accepting Changes
Genocidia
Empathy

Translated by me & also using Deepl

Source of image in the cover

GIF elaborated by @equipodelta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center