My first half marathon



Last weekend I had my first half marathon, and probably not the last. It was a smaller local event, and the good thing was that they organized it at night. I didn't have a specific time goal this time, just wanted to finish it. I try to look for races not for the competition, but to have a goal to prepare for. So I have some motivation during my regular workouts.



My garmin is a little heartless, because it measured 1 km less than the official distance, but whatever, next time I run a little more. We had three 7 km rounds in the city. When I started my second round, I heard in the loudspeaker that someone just finished his race, I didn't felt the motivation :D there is much room to grow from here yet.

The scenery of the race was quite nice. We have two bridges in the city and both were included in the track. The night lights are quite nice from there.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now