Only three weeks of consistency and I already feel better about myself

I feel really good about myself and it feels good to feel this good about myself. Consistency is something that I've struggled with for aeons, and I'm really glad that I managed to make good use of my time.

My fitness has been an issue that I've really struggled with in recent times and despite my attempts to motivate myself, consistency has consistently kicked me in the ass. As a matter of fact, the only thing I think I've been consistent with is not keeping up with my regular schedule.

In the past three weeks, I've managed to keep a consistent fitness schedule and I've felt some remarkable changes in my body. Top of the list is the fact that I've dropped a few kilograms along the way but it is all speculative because I haven't actually measured it. That notwithstanding, I can tell that I've dropped a few kilograms because I feel a lot lighter and some clothes suddenly feel oversize.

It has been a short period of time but I've relished the challenge of trying to be consistent with something in my life. In the first week, I arbitrarily picked a spot that I'd jog to and then turn back, but since @nickyhavey suggested Strava, I was able to track the distance I cover in the past two weeks.

In the first week, I picked Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays as the days for jogging, so I decided to stick with them. So based on the arbitrary spot I picked in the first week as my turning point, I measured the distance using Strava and found out the total journey was about 3km. Thus making it a total of 9km per week.

In the first two weeks, I was consistent with my schedule and everything went well but this week, I wasn't at home on Monday, and I scrapped Tuesday because that's when I just got home from my weekend exit. I couldn't go on Wednesday evening because it rained heavily, so that left me with Thursday and Friday, so I upped my game and completed my weekly target.

image.png

The consistency has taken its toll on my body and my waist, in particular, has been suffering. My jogging time would have been a lot better if I didn't have to stop along the journey to stretch/rub the left side of my waist but alas, that's the case. I feel like all this pain is due to the fact that I'm still adjusting to the rigours of this fitness regime. Well, you know what they say; no pain, no gain.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center