Excel Art-Kit Cai

kit_cai_head.png

All the characters for CHOI FAMILY- THE DRAMA before were all adults and 1 cat. Now, I going to draw little kid.

The name of the new character is KIT CAI.

This is kit chai ping (hakka word at Sabah) or in english sour plum with lime juice cold drink. This inspired me on KIT CAI name when I drink it during work.
download.jpg


KIT CAI, one of the neighborhood kid stay beside Choi family house. His working parents always left the twin (with his sister) under the care of MAMA CHOI. MAMA CHOI is a housewife who always stay at home and willing to take care of them. KIT CAI fond to AH MEI and wish to marry her when he grow up in future.


Here the process to draw KIT CAI by using spreadsheet excel

Since KIT CAI like AH MEI, I copy AH MEI as samples of comparison to draw him. The head as usual I only use border and fill border function to draw it except for the hair. I want the hair look like a smart kid, so I use the triangle shape from shape function to draw the sideburn.
kit_chai_in_progress_050921.png

Next we draw the body. I draw KIT CAI height lower and body size smaller than AH MEI since he is still kid around 10 years old. I make him wear slipper so the based of the slipper use the rectangular shape to draw it.
kit_chai_in_progress_2_050921.png

As for fashion, I draw him wear singlet with stripes. In addition, I also draw him one hand holding Tapau or takeaways (refer DORANNE post).
kit_chai_in_progress_3_050921.png

His another hand I draw him holding drinks. I need to zoom in to draw the panda's paw on the cup same as the tapau. The cup and the tapau I use shape function to draw it.
kit_chai_in_progress_4_050921.png

Delete AH MEI from the spreadsheet after done draw KIT CAI. Now I'm going to do some quote for him.
kit_chai_in_progress_5_050921.png

The result after converted the above spreadsheet excel to JPEG format. AH MEI bring KIT CAI to her father's restaurant in order to meet PAN. Meanwhile KIT CAI looking at them with the food and beverage which bought by AH MEI for him.

kit_cai_solo_050921.png
GE GE - in chinese mean big/elder brother
JIE JIE - in chinese mean big/elder sister

You may refer to below links to know more the characters which I created:-

Special Recap

For your further information, all of the character above had been minted as NFT. I had successfully sold AH BOY my art as NFT for the price of 0.05BNB (at that time 25 USD @ 25.08.21) ๐Ÿ˜ by using MetaMask wallet in pentas io platform. You may look at my profile to direct you to my NFT's arts site which I offer.
nft_promote_view.png
Click HERE
my profile or https://www.pentas.io/ to view other NFT's art.

Next post will be KIT CAI twin sister.๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ’ŒThanks for supporting.

My character creations drawn by excel spreadsheets so far and the family keep on expanding. Now 10 of them here๐Ÿ˜Š

family_10_050921.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency