A long overdue Introduction (God's Unchained)

image.png
picture by nick rtr on pexels.com

Hello guys my alias in a lot of games is infinitytcg and previously on magic the gathering my username is goldendragon1. I've been actively involved in the trading card scene for over 20 years now and I mean actively like traveling over 250,000+ miles in my car all around the U.S. for regionals, nationals, and special events/releases (not counting airplane rides/friends cars). I'm not sure why my first post in this community was
@infinitytcg/my-nightmare-experience-reconstructed-to
I think is our negative experiences sometimes tend to stick to us, and we want to voice it out, but I realized I can much more focus on the community at large and frame it in much more tactful ways to add value as few really like to hear rambles and negativity. My tcg credentials can be briefly looked over here.
@infinitytcg/mtg-limited-pro
@infinitytcg/pokemon-trading-card-game-online
@infinitytcg/infinity-mission-made-champion-in-one-day-from-gold100-wavesmiths
image.png
Not to forget God's Unchained of course.
I literally think that if I wasn't so focused on poker at the beginning of this year and didn't have issues with Splinterlands customer service I would be a Splinternaire haha, but we can only look into the future now and do the best with where we are at. That isn't even counting yugioh which is my biggest IRL collection and where I spent most of my time. Yeah money isn't everything, but for me it was a means to an end and the ability to really create a lot of unique projects at scale.

It is quite obvious how I would naturally gravitate to games like Splinterlands/Gods unchained even though I started with Axie Infinity. My goal on hive is to actively engage with the community to understand it on a deeper level and try to create a brand by providing as much value as possible to the community members at large.

image.png
by Pavel Danilyuk

God's Unchained reminded me a lot of Hearthstone which is why I could see how people could easily adopt and play this game. One of my favorite things about this game is the Immutable marketplace because exchanging on this platform wasn't as costly as say axie infinity as they didn't take any fees (I'm sure this will change as they scale). One key difference between this and axie is the idea that at later levels to get from 5-6 or 6-7 required more than a typical turn so it allows for tempo based decks or more control style of build. My most notable favorite thing that differs is the favor mechanic because if used right open soooo much utility within the game that I think many fail to account for.

If there is any type of topics you would like me to write about or if you'd like me to review your deck I'd be glad to keep in mind my collection on God's unchained isn't so extensive so I made the most with what I have, but I'd gladly provide you my insight.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now