This content got low rating by people.

MR CEO

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/book-old-surreal-fantasy-pages-863418/
book-863418_1280.jpg

CHAPTER 4

Nomzamo parked her car by the plaza parking lot and he went to it. He opened and went in. He kissed her and smiled.

Njabulo:don't stress. Your father was right. But it's not like I am not trying. I am. I've sent my cv to different companies. But no luck.
Nomzamo:don't worry babe. It will work out at the right time. Can I spend the week with you? I'm off.
Njabulo:okay. But I'm looking for a job at the moment. And the way I just quit...
Nomzamo:maybe it was for the best. It made me realise that having your partner work for your family is never a good idea. I'm sure you will get a job very soon.

He smiled.

Njabulo:you said there was something important you wanted to talk about.
Nomzamo:we'll talk when we get home.

When they arrived at home he took her bag in. She parked the car and followed him.

Njabulo:I promise to get a house for us as soon as I get a job.
Nomzamo:babe,have you thought about going to your father's home? Just to set foot there. Maybe things will work out for you.
Njabulo:my mother was just a mistress. Yes,my dad was about to divorce his wife and marry her but to them she will always be that maid who ruined their son's marriage. She was a homewrecker. You think they will accept a bastard?
Nomzamo:you said they died on the same day. What happened?
Njabulo:the wife found out and sent someone to kill us. I was lucky because that man didn't see me. He shot my parents and left.
Nomzamo:and your house?
Njabulo:my aunt volunteered to take care of me. She wasn't treating me right. My other aunt found out and came to the rescue. She woke up dead. Turns out she got poisoned by the one who's staying in my house.
Nomzamo:karma knows her address.
Njabulo:that doesn't work. Look at how she's living. All her children are successful. When will that karma visit her?
Nomzamo:let me start cooking. I got a new stove. Please go and get it.
Njabulo:sthandwa sami...
Nomkhosi:no babe. You know I'm only doing this because I love helping you. Please get it from the car.

He walked out. Nomzamo took out the meat from the friedge and Njabulo came with the stove. He plugged it and she started cooking. After she was done she dished up and they ate.

Njabulo:I'm sorry that you are going to be bored here. I have no tv.
Nomzamo:I always tell you that I don't care about that. I will catch up on my shows when I go back to my place.

She changed and joined him in bed.

Njabulo:you said you had something important to tell me.
Nomzamo:I'm pregnant.
Njabulo:you're pregnant?!
Nomzamo:I swear I'm not trying to trap you.
Njabulo:no babe. This is good news! Thank you so much for making me a father.
Nomzamo:I can't wait for our baby to arrive.

He breathe out loud. He had to get Madison out of his head and focus on his child and girlfriend. He was getting married soon. They've been talking about it. As soon as he getst a stable job he will save and pay her bride price then marry her. That is what he should focus on. He has a baby on the way and can't afford to make any mistakes.

......

The following day he was at George's place. Nomzamo was sleeping. He understood. Pregnant women sleep a lot. So it's not something that's unusual.

George:I see her car is still at your place.
Njabulo:yes. I love her. It's just that Madison, the girl from Centurion is messing with my head. I am trying to stop thinking about her but it's proving to be difficult.
George:you are in trouble then. You love two women. One has been with you for a year. She's been good to you. Then there's another one who made your heart skip on the first day. You claim to love her too. So what will you do when it's like this? Are you leaving one of them or keeping them all?
Njabulo:there's nothing to choose from. Besides, Madison and I are not dating. I will just focus on Nomzamo and my child. She's expecting.
George:congratulations. That's more reason for you to stick with her. Forget about distractions. They are only going to make your life a mess.
Njabulo:so did you find something for me?
George:no. They are not hiring at the moment.
Njabulo:maybe Nomzamo is right. I should probably go home. But I don't know where home is. Maybe if I went there things would work out.
George:you knew your father's name. Start there.
Njabulo:I will try.

After some time he went back home. Nomzamo was up and making food. He hugged her from behind and brushed her stomach.

He never imagined that he would be a father before getting married. But he felt so excited and couldn't wait to meet his baby. He was happy about it.

Nomzamo turned and looked at him. Her face had sadness all over it.

Nomzamo:who's Madison? Are you cheating on me?

Straight to the point. But how did she find out about her?

Njabulo:babe what are you talking about?
Nomzamo:I found bracelets when I was packing your clothes in the wardrobe!
Njabulo:calm down.

Madison? What are the chances of the owner of the bracelets being the same person as the one driving him crazy?

He took her hand and they walked to the bedroom. She took the bracelet and the beeds and showed him. He sighed. They sat down.

Njabulo:I'm not cheating on you.

He got up and went to take his picture album.

Njabulo:on my birthday when I turned 13 I went to a restaurant in Hatfield. Some family had just finished eating and I went for their leftovers. Then this little girl came to call me. Her parents were calling me to join them. I told them that it was my birthday. That little girl gave this to me as a gift. These two. Then after that her parents got me food,cake and school uniform. That was the first time I had cake after my grandmother died. And my first time having decent school uniform. Look here.

He showed her a picture.

Njabulo:her father had a picture taken. I never met them again after that.

Then he thought of Madison and the possibilities were high. But he was fighting to forget about her. He looked at the bracelet and smiled reading her second name. Then looked at the picture. He laughed looking on her missing front tooth gap and thinking of Madison.

Nomzamo:I'm sorry for thinking that you were cheating.
Njabulo:it's okay. If I wanted to cheat I wouldn't think of getting married to you. But here I am,trying by all means to raise money so I can marry you.
Nomzamo:I can borrow you money for lobola.
Njabulo:no. I'm not going to let you do that. I'm a man. I will work it out.
Nomzamo:okay. It was just a suggestion. I love you so much and I'm sorry for thinking you'd cheat on me.
Njabulo:I love you more.

He kissed her. As his hands went under her dress she got up laughing.

Nomzamo:the pots will burn. I have a surprise for you. So be patient.
Njabulo:I can't wait.


Nomzamo:do you think he's cheating? He was laughing and couldn't stop looking at that picture. He even refused for me to give him money to pay lobola.
Sethu:never make that mistake! I agree with him on this. He's the man and he will make a plan. Nomzamo, you are always with this man at work. How will he cheat?
Nomzamo:I wouldn't blame him. The way dad spoke to him was just not right.
Sethu:you know how dad is. I will talk to him. Just keep on supporting your man.
Nomzamo:he doesn't know his family. I'm still trying to get details about his family so I can help find them.
Sethu:let him do that his own way. We will talk later.

She put her phone down after the call. She heard a car park outside. She walked out. She was getting ready for the surprise that she had for her man later on. She instantly felt down when she saw her father's car.

Nomzamo:dad,how did you find me?
Dad:do you even have to ask that? You know your car has a tracker.
Nomzamo:I know you don't like Njabulo....
Dad:you are right. But because you love him and he is the father of your child I am willing to give him a chance.

She smiled. At least there was some hope.

Nomzamo:you can come in.
Dad:no,we are leaving. He will never see you again unless he pays damages. In that way he will work very hard. Me saying I'm giving him a chance means that I will only accept him after he has done the right thing.
Nomzamo:dad,you know getting a job in this country is hard. Who knows? Maybe I would also be at home with my degree gathering dust if it was not for your company.
Dad:which is exactly why this boy should work very hard so your children will not suffer.
Nomzamo:he is busy dropping his cv in different companies. He is educated. More educated than me. He has honours even. But you were too quick to judge him. That's why it's not a good thing to judge. You don't know what people go through. He has had a hard life. Please be easy on him. He will pay the damages as soon as he finds a job.
Dad:we have an event this coming weekend. You are the one who always organize these things.
Nomzamo:but I already promised to be here for a week.
Dad:you are not married. I should find you at home when I get there.
Nomzamo:I'll go to my place.
Dad:you're pregnant. You can't be alone.

He got in his car and drove away. She went back insode the house and called Njabulo.

Nomzamo: I'm leaving.
Njabulo:I thought you were going to stay for the whole week.
Nomzamo:dad was here. He wants me to help organize a work event.
Njabulo:it's fine. We all know he doesn't like me. And I've already accepted it.
Nomzamo:it's this weekend. Please come.
Njabulo:for you,I'd do anything. But I hope your father won't be on my case.
Nomzamo:I'll talk to him. I won't be able to see you this week.
Njabulo:I'll call to check on you every day. I love you maka Nqubeko.
Nomkhosi:Nqubeko?
Njabulo:yes. Our boy.

She smiled. It made her happy that he was equally excited for this baby.

Nomzamo:I love you more.

She cut the call smiling. She didn't care what her father said. She was definitely going to continue seeing him even if he doesn't pay damages.

Continues
Stay on my profile follow me for more stories

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center