Remember the Fast and Furious Festival, Day Two? My Part Three Made It To Canada, and THEN, This Happened!

SO, way back when in January, I did a short story about General Grant and the Civil War as my Part Three of Day Two of the festival ... and then forgot about it.

Then, I discovered last month that Wildsound Festival out of Canada has a MONTHLY festival contest for readings of portions of novels and short stories, and I thought, "Well, why not -- 'The Union Infirmary' is one of the most powerful short stories I have ever written!"

I entered the Onepage contest because the requirements are similar to those in the Inkwell -- the story has to have a beginning, middle, and an end and be well-edited -- easy, right, at least if you are blessed to be part of the Inkwell!

I mean, we get writing tips and feedback CONSTANTLY here ... we get weekly chances to sharpen up our skills and get better.

I figured, if anybody could do well in this contest, I could!

Guess what -- I got the reading AND and I am being offered an opportunity to do a VIDEO pitch and have this short story turned into a short film to be featured at the Wildsound Film Festival this year -- with ImDB credits!

Big THANK YOUS to @theinkwell, @shanibeer, @jayna, @agmoore, @gracielaacevedo, and EVERYONE in and around The Ink Well for the encouragement to become a better writer every week -- and, check out https://novelwritingfestival.com/ for yourself (yeah, I'm talking to YOU, @amirtheawesome1, @kemmyb, @riottales, @justclickindiva, @bruno-kema, @katleya, @young-boss-karin, @ricardo993, @iyimoga, and anyone else I've enjoyed reading whose name I cannot remember right now) if you would like to have the chance to hear your work performed by voice actors and have the chance to have your work turned into a professional video and be noted by international audiences! The next deadline is May 29, BUT remember, the opportunity for readings starts over every month, so this is an ONGOING opportunity!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center