A weekend to recharge - week 217

20231124_230034-01.jpeg

[EN]

The last few days have been a bit more difficult than usual. I've been feeling more tired, not just physically but mentally as well. Working remotely is sometimes worse than working in person. The 'obligation' of doing most of the housework myself, as I'm at home all day, has been draining. It's stirred up some bad feelings and reminded me of a lot of things I've experienced before...

Add to that three extra jobs I have taken on to supplement my income and live a little more comfortably (election season is the time for journalists to take advantage of political advisory roles), and I am really exhausted. A clear reflection of this is that last week I couldn't even keep up with my daily posts on Hive.

This weekend I want to relax a bit and get away from this heavy routine. I have decided to get up earlier and cook lunch. I'm not very good at cooking, but when I do it with good intentions, the food turns out well. I made feijoada, broccoli and corn rice, bacon and egg farofa and roast chicken thighs. It was delicious, but I ended up eating alone (which has become my routine).

Afterwards I went for a walk with my best companions (my dogs Margot and Venus) and took them to the pet shop to have their nails trimmed. It's nice to realize that I can manage both of them in the street, despite their energy levels and the busy neighborhood. I plan to do these walks more often now.

Later I'm going to a band festival in my town that starts today. There are some bands I know and like and others I've never seen before. I hope it will be a good distraction for my mind.

Tomorrow I have the first meeting with the new line-up of my band. We're still without a bass player, but this time I have a feeling it might work out. Let's hope for the best.


All the content, pics and editions are of my authorship.


darling.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center