WE95 - Children & Vehicles [ENG/SPA]

English

Greetings to all, fellow weekenders. It is a pleasure to be here sharing with you another of my personal experiences as part of the weekend topic, in its 95th edition. This week we are invited to talk about accidents. They have happened to all of us, we are all prone to suffer them, whether we are children or adults.

Precisely, one of the options to talk about is childhood accidents and that is what I will talk about; however, I will also tell you about a vehicle accident I had, precisely, when I was a child. I hope you like my anecdotes.

Español

Saludos a todos, compañeros del fin de semana. Es grato estar por acá compartiendo con ustedes otra de mis vivencias personales como parte del tópico del fin de semana, en su número 95. En esta semana se nos invita a hablar de accidentes. A todos nos han pasado, todos somos propensos a sufrirlos, seamos niños o adultos.

Precisamente, uno de las opciones de las que se pueden hablar es sobre accidentes infantiles y eso es de lo que hablaré; sin embargo, también les comentaré sobre un accidente de vehículo que tuve, precisamente, cuando era niño. Espero que les gusten mis anécdotas.


bobby-car-349695_960_720a.jpgSource


The other day a girl said to me "everything has happened to you" and it is true, many things have happened to me, fortunately nothing serious. Many of the things that have happened to me happened when I was a child, because I was very foolish, restless, nosy and curious.

I remember when I was a child I had a red cart, one of those that you get on and push forward with your legs. Yes, I had one of those and I loved my red cart very much. According to what my aunts told me, every day they used to wash my shorts that I wore exclusively to play in the yard with my red cart, because I would fall and thanks to the shorts I didn't scrape my knees or my legs.

El otro día una chica me dijo “a ti te ha pasado de todo” y es verdad, me han pasado muchas cosas, afortunadamente ninguna grave. Muchas de las cosas que me han pasado sucedieron cuando era niño, pues era muy necio, inquieto, entrometido y curioso.

Recuerdo que de niño tenía un carrito rojo, de esos en los que uno se sube y se impulsa hacia adelante con las piernas. Sí, tenía uno de esos y quería mucho a mi carrito rojo. Según me cuentan mis tías, todos los días me lavaban unos pantaloncillos que usaba exclusivamente para jugar en el patio con mi carrito rojo, porque me caía y gracias a los pantalones no me raspaba las rodillas ni las piernas.


plush-teddy-bear-1082525_960_720.jpgSource


Well, one day they decided that I was too old to play with my red cart and took it away from me. I, loving my cart too much, started looking for it all over the house until I finally found it. It turned out that they had hidden it on top of a pile of old items, stored in an old chicken coop that they no longer used.

Seeing it, I didn't hesitate to grab a few chairs and things to try to reach my cart. I grabbed it and started to pull it down to get it off the top of all those piled up objects. I persisted until I almost got the red cart down, but when I got it down, the whole mountain of objects that were there came down on top of me. They ranged from iron frames to wooden crates.

Pues bien, cierto día decidieron que ya era demasiado grande para jugar con mi carrito rojo y me lo quitaron. Yo, como quería demasiado a mi carrito me dispuse a buscarlo por toda la casa hasta que finalmente lo encontré. Resulta que lo habían escondido encima de un montón de objetos viejos, almacenados en un viejo gallinero que ya no usaban.

Al verlo, no dudé en tomar unas cuantas sillas y cosas para tratar de alcanzar a mi carrito. Lo tomé y comencé a tirar de este para bajarlo de encima de todos esos objetos apilados. Insistí hasta que casi logré bajar el carro rojo, pero cuando lo bajé se me vino encima toda la montaña de objetos que ahí estaban. Tenían desde armazones de hierro, hasta cajones de madera.


flea-market-343123_960_720.jpgSource


There I was on the ground, under a mountain of heavy stuff. Luckily I didn't hurt myself too badly, except for a couple of bruises that grew quite big....

You could say I got away with it, because I kept playing with my red cart until it broke in half while I was using it and I scraped my elbows, jaw, knee and forehead. I guess the family wanted to spare me from this, but as a child you don't see the dangers that adults do....

Ahí quedé en el suelo, debajo de una montaña de cosas pesadas. Por suerte no me lastimé demasiado, salvo por un par de moretones que crecieron bastante…

Se podría decir que me salí con la mía, porque seguí jugando con mi carrito rojo hasta que se partió por la mitad mientras lo usaba y me raspé codos, quijada, rodilla y frente. Supongo que la familia quería evitarme esto, pero de niño uno no ve los peligros que los adultos sí…


teddy-bear-1374874_960_720.jpgSource


Well, the other accident that happened to me, involving a real vehicle, was with my grandmother, my aunt and my brother. Well, it turns out that my grandmother had to go to the bank to collect a pension, so we got ready to leave and ordered a cab to go with her.

When the cab arrived, we realized that the driver was an old man, too old. The vehicle was quite large, an old Malibu. The man was quite small and could barely see over the steering wheel. I remember he had to stretch to see well, he was very short.

Bien, el otro accidente que me pasó, relacionado con un vehículo real, fue con mi abuela, mi tía y mi hermano. Pues bien, resulta que mi abuela debía ir al banco a cobrar una pensión, así que nos preparamos para salir y pedimos un taxi para acompañarla.

Cuando el taxi llegó, nos dimos cuenta de que el chofer era un señor mayor, demasiado mayor. El vehículo era bastante grande, un Malibu de los viejos. Sucede que el señor era bastante pequeño y apenas alcanzaba a ver por encima del volante. Recuerdo que tenía que estirarse para poder ver bien, era muy bajito.


car-3153077_960_720.jpgSource


Without giving much importance to this point, we got into the cab and headed for the bank. On the way, the accident happened. The gentleman did not manage to maneuver well and jumped over the left curb of the street, jumping many times in the vehicle before returning to the lane. We all panicked and my brother even cried, me too. I imagine it could have been a terrible accident, because there were many cars on the street, but thanks to the gentleman's driving skills, he managed to control the vehicle.

I remember that as a result of that accident, my grandmother never left the house in a cab again, she only went out if my uncle took her in his car, she never got into another vehicle again.

Sin darle mucha importancia a este punto, nos subimos al taxi y nos dirigimos al banco. En el camino, sucedió el accidente. El señor no logró maniobrar bien y se subió sobre la acera izquierda de la calle, dando muchos saltos en el vehículo antes de volver al carril. Todos nos asustamos y mi hermano incluso lloró, yo también. Imagino que pudo haber sido un accidente terrible, porque había muchos autos en la calle, pero gracias a las habilidades de manejo del señor, logró controlar el vehículo.

Recuerdo que a raíz de ese accidente, mi abuela no volvió a salir de casa en un taxi, solo salía si mi tío la llevaba en su auto, nunca más volvió a subir a otro vehículo.


hands-4051469_960_720.jpgSource


Well friends, these have been my two accident anecdotes that happened to me when I was a kid. Curiously, both accidents related to cars, one toy car and one real car.

I would like to know your opinions, so I invite you to leave it below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Bien amigos, estas han sido mis dos anécdotas de accidente que me sucedieron cuando era niño. Curiosamente, ambos accidentes relacionados con autos, uno de juguete y uno de verdad.

Me gustaría saber sus opiniones, así que los invito a dejarla abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces…

¡Hasta la próxima!


Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Cómo usar el nuevo Hive-Engine
Una tarjeta que hice Para Ellas
Rising Star Update + Giveaway #6: 2K Starbits + 2 Cards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center