This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Una tarjeta que hice Para Ellas [ENG/SPA]


English

Greetings to all my fellow creatives. For me it has been an immense privilege to have been the moderator of this great contest. Many shared their creativity and admiration for their favorite Hiver, displaying very good qualities and beautiful and touching details in the cards given; also, there was great interaction in the comments from the participants and other members of the community, so for this I must give them a big round of applause.

As moderator of the contest, an entry from me cannot be considered as a valid entry to win, but that doesn't mean that I can't participate. I already had my card ready, but I decided to wait to be the last one to do it, even after the hour deadline. I want to be the last one to submit post, I don't think anyone else will submit one at this hour...

Anyway, I wanted to participate, so I prepared my materials and got to work. Now, who is my favorite Hiver? Actually, I have several, depending on the context in which I am asked; however, most of my favorite Hivers are, in fact, womens. On the other hand, most of the users who are active in the community are women, so I decided to dedicate this card not only to a Hiver, but to all the ladies and ladies of Hive.

Having said all this, I present you my card, which I made for them...

Español

Saludos a todos, compañeros creativos. Para mi ha sido un inmenso privilegio haber actuado como moderador de este concurso tan genial. Muchos compartieron su creatividad y admiración por su Hiver favorito, desplegando muy buenas cualidades y detalles tan bonitos como emotivos en las tarjetas regaladas; además, hubo gran interacción en los comentarios por parte de los participantes y demás miembros de la comunidad, así que por esto debo darles un gran aplauso.

Como moderador del concurso, una participación mia no se puede considerar como entrada válida para ganar, pero eso no significa que no pueda participar. Ya tenía lista mi tarjeta, pero decidí esperar para ser el último en hacerla, incluso después de vencer el plazo de la hora. Quiero ser el último en presentar post, no creo que nadie más presente uno a esta hora...

En fin, quería participar, así que preparé mis materiales y puse manos a la obra. Ahora bien, ¿quien es mi Hiver favorito? La verdad tengo varios, dependiendo del contexto en que me lo pregunten; sin embargo, la gran mayoría de mis Hivers favoritos son, en realidad, favoritas. Por otra parte, la mayoría de los usuarios que hacen vida activa en la comunidad son mujeres, así que decidí dedicarle esta tarjeta no solo a un Hiver, sino a todas las señoras y señoritas de Hive.

Dicho todo esto, les presento mi tarjeta, la cual hice Para Ellas...


0.jpg


Although there are many creative ways to make a card, as already demonstrated in the contest, I wanted to make a fairly conservative one; letter size card stock folded in half, that opens up and there is something inside. A simple but beautiful concept.

Aunque hay muchas maneras creativas de hacer una tarjeta, como ya se demostró en el concurso, yo quise hacer una bastante conservadora; cartulina tamaño carta doblada a la mitad, que se abra y haya algo adentro. Un concepto simple pero bonito.


1.jpg


The materials I used to make my card were the following:

*Card stock.
*Silver ribbon.
*Fabric roses.
*Silicone.
*Paper.
*Foami.
*Paints.
*Colors.
*Graphite pencil.

As you can see in the image above, the first thing I did was to cut a letter or A4 size cardboard, which is a similar size. Then I placed it horizontally and folded it in half.

Once this was done, I began to glue the silver ribbon with silicone, all around the front edge of the card.

Los materiales que utilicé para elaborar mi tarjeta fueron los siguientes:

*Cartulina.
*Cinta plateada.
*Rosas de tela.
*Silicón.
*Papel.
*Foami.
*Pinturas.
*Colores.
*Lápiz de grafito.

Como se puede observar en la imagen de arriba, lo primero que hice fue cortar una cartulina de tamaño Carta o A4, que es una medida parecida. Luego la coloqué de manera horizontal y la doblé a la mitad.

Una vez hecho esto, comencé a pegar la cinta plateada con silicón, por todo el borde frontal de la tarjeta.


2.jpg


After gluing the entire edge, I folded the top right corner of the card to the outside face, to give visibility to the inside corner of the card. You will see why later.

Tras pegar todo el borde, doblé la esquina superior derecha de la tarjeta hacia la cara externa, para dar visibilidad a la esquina interior. Ya verán más adelante por qué.


3.jpg


In one of my previous publications, I told you that I bought a few things in a haberdashery; well, one of those things were fabric flowers or roses. I found them very practical so I bought a few and used several to decorate my card.

I placed one of each color on the corners of the front of the card, except for the folded corner.

En una de mis publicaciones anteriores, les comenté que compré unas cuantas cosas es una mercería; pues bien, una de esas cosas fueron flores o rosas de tela. Me parecieron muy prácticas así que compré unas cuantas y usé varias para decorar mi tarjeta.

Coloqué una de cada color en las esquinas de la parte frontal de la tarjeta, a excepción de la esquina doblada.


4.jpg


I cut a piece of paper with a rounded edge and a couple of strips of pink foami for decoration. This piece of paper would be for the drawing that would serve as the presentation of the card.

Corté un trozo de papel con borde redondeados y un par de tiras de foami rosado para decoración. Este trozo de papel sería para el dibujo que serviría como presentación de la tarjeta.


5.jpg


I wanted to draw a bouquet of roses or something like that, as it is something related to what I wrote for the inside of the card. I made several sketches before drawing it, to have a clear idea of what to draw. I also practiced some lettering and well, this helped me to have a clear idea of what I wanted to do.

Better to erase on a sketch than on the final work.

Quería dibujar un ramo de rosas o algo así, pues es algo que guarda relación con lo que escribí para el interior de la tarjeta. Hice varios bocetos antes de pasarlo en limpio, para tener una idea clara de qué dibujar. También practiqué algunas letras y bueno, esto sirvió para tener claro lo que quería hacer.

Mejor borrar sobre un boceto que sobre el trabajo final.


6a.jpg6b.jpg

Well, although I had the idea of a bouquet of roses, in the end I decided to make a single plant with two flowers, one open and one closed.

I made the first strokes, like the stem and the petals of the rose. I made soft strokes, that's why they don't show too much in the picture. This is with the intention that they can be easily erased in case something needs to be corrected.

Bien, aunque tenía la idea de un ramo de rosas, al final decidí hacer una sola planta con dos flores, una abierta y otra cerrada.

Hice los primeros trazos, como el tallo y los pétalos de la rosa. Hice trazos suaves, por eso no se ven demasiado en la fotografía. Esto es con la intención de que se borren fácil en caso de que se tenga que corregir algo.


7.jpg


Little by little I began to add details and to highlight the strokes that were very clear. I drew the leaves of the stem and some green leaves that the rose has at the base. Then I drew the second rose, the one that is closed.

Below you can see a preview of the drawing:

Poco a poco comencé a agregar detalles y a remarcar los trazos que estaban muy claros. Dibujé las hojas del tallo y unas hojitas verdes que tiene la rosa en la base. Luego dibujé la segunda rosa, la que está cerrada.

A continuación pueden ver un avance del dibujo:


8.jpg


I had a hard time making the letters. The truth is that I know how to draw, make my figurines and other things related to design but, to be very honest with you, my handwriting is horrible, or at least I don't like it; even so, I wanted to use my handwriting and I think the ones in the drawing turned out well.

I wrote on one side of the rose the words I chose as a title, "For them".

Me costó mucho hacer las letras. La verdad es que sé dibujar, hacer mis figuritas y otras cosas relacionadas con el diseño pero, para ser muy sincero con ustedes, mi letra es horrible, o al menos a mi no me gusta; aún así, quería usar mi letra y creo que me quedaron bien las del dibujo.

Escribí a un lado de la rosa las palabras que escogí como título, "Para ellas".


9a.jpg9b.jpg

The last thing I did regarding the drawing, was to add shadows. It's certainly not that easy, but I think I did it right. Here I added the shadows and used my own finger to smudge the graphite.

Below you can see the finished drawing on the left and on the right the drawing glued on the card.

Lo último que hice con respecto al dibujo, fue agregar sombras. Ciertamente no es tan fácil, pero creo que lo hice bien. Aquí agregué las sombras y usé mi propio dedo para difuminar el grafito.

A continuación pueden ver el dibujo terminado a la izquierda y a la derecha el dibujo pegado en la tarjeta.


10a.jpg10b.jpg

At this point, I felt that the pink on the card was a very neutral color, so I decided to give it a little contrast by making a few diagonal strokes with a darker pink.

In the image below, on the left you can see how it turned out. On the right you can see how I traced the patterns to make the Hive logo.

En este punto, sentí que el color rosa de la tarjeta era un color muy neutro, así que decidí darle un poco de contraste, haciendo unas cuantas pinceladas en diagonal con un rosa más oscuro.

En la imagen a continuación, a la izquierda pueden ver cómo quedó. A la derecha pueden ver cómo tracé los patrones para hacer el logo de Hive.


11.jpg


In addition to the Hive logo, I cut out a heart and glued it with silicone on the left side of the card, opposite the fold I made in one of the corners.

I also glued the pink foami strips on each side of the rose design.

Además del logo de Hive, corté un corazón y los pegué con silicón en el lado izquierda de la tarjeta, al lado contrario del dobléz que hice en una de las esquinas.

También pegué las tiras de foami rosado a cada lado del dibujo de las rosas.


12.jpg


To finish the front of the card, I made a triangle of foami to cover the folded corner and placed a piece of paper with my user name on it. I also added more silver ribbon to finish the decoration.

Para finalizar la parte frontal de la tarjeta, hice un triángulo de foami para cubrir la esquina doblada y allí coloqué un trozo de papel con mi nombre de usuario. Además, añadí más cinta plateada para terminar la decoración.


13.jpg


For the inside of the card, I took a white sheet of paper and cut it in half. In the image below you can see, on the left, the piece of white sheet I used.

To create the effect on the right, I simply started burning the edges of the sheet until I achieved the desired result. You have to be careful, otherwise the leaf can burn in the blink of an eye.

Para el interior de la tarjeta, tomé una hoja blanca y la corté a la mitad. En la imagen de abajo pueden ver, a la izquierda, el trozo de hoja blanca que usé.

Para crear el efecto que está a la derecha, simplemente comencé a quemar los bordes de la hoja hasta lograr el resultado deseado. Hay que tener cuidado, sino la hoja se les puede quemar en un abrir y cerrar de ojos.


14.jpg


Just as it is, as you see it in the image below, I was planning to glue it to make the writing. But I don't know, I wanted to give it a more antique, worn, old touch; as if it were a piece of parchment.

Así tal cual, como lo ven en la imagen de abajo, planeaba pegarlo para hacer el escrito. Pero no sé, quise darle un toque más antiguo, gastado, viejo; como si fuese un trozo de pergamino.


15.jpg


To accomplish this I did several things; first, I wrote my dedication on the paper; second, I crumpled the paper as much as I could; third, I used small shavings of the colored tip (brown, yellow and orange), to give it a tint similar to what I wanted for this paper.

Para lograr esto hice varias cosas; primero, escribí mi dedicatoria en el papel; segundo, arrugué el papel tanto como pude; tercero, usé pequeñas birutas de la punta de colores (marrón, amarillo y naranja), para darle un tinte similar al que deseaba para este papel.


16.jpg


Finally I glued more roses of various colors in the upper right corner of the card. This is the corner that is visible when the card is closed, so these flowers, along with the two frosted foami hearts, will be visible even when the card is closed.

Finalmente pegué más rosas de variados colores en la esquina superior derecha de la tarjeta. Esta es la esquina que de ve al cerrar la tarjeta, así que estas flores, junto a los dos corazones de foami escarchado, se verán incluso con la tarjeta cerrada.


17.jpg


And this is the final result my friends, the finished card with all its details ready.

Y este es el resultado final amigos, la tarjeta terminada y con todos sus detalles listos.


18.jpg


This is the inside, where the dedication is. You can see the final effect of the burned paper, crumpled and painted with the colored chips.

Este es el interior, en donde está la dedicatoria. Pueden ver el efecto final del papel quemado, arrugado y pintado con las birutas de los colores.


19.jpg


Next I will present the writing that is inside the letter. As I told you, I have ugly handwriting, but I still wanted to do it by hand, I think it has more value.

A continuación les presentaré el escrito que está en el interior de la tarjeta. Como ya les dije, tengo la letra fea, pero aún así quise hacerlo a mano, creo que tiene más valor.


20.jpg


I'll leave the writing below, for whoever likes to read it in the post or for whoever doesn't understand the handwriting on the card hehehehe.

Without further ado, this is....

For Her

Today I bring you a couple of verses,
That I did make with effort.
I wrote them with love,
For my favorite Hivers.

But it is not just one, but many,
They are all my muses.
They are women fighters,
Tireless and charming.

They are witty and creative,
whether they're ladies or ladies.
You bring beauty to this place,
Without you, it wouldn't be the same.

To the women of Hive I dedicate these roses,
For they are the most beautiful.

He bids you a fond farewell,
Sincerely, Gabito

Dejaré el escrito a continuación, para quien guste leerlo en el post o para quien no entienda la letra de la tarjeta jejeje.

Sin más que agregar, esto es...

Para Ellas

Hoy les traigo un par de versos,
Que sí hice con esfuerzo.
Les escribí con cariño,
Para mis Hivers favoritas.

Pero no es solo una, sino muchas,
Todas ellas son mis musas.
Son mujeres luchadoras,
Incansables y encantadoras.

Son ingeniosas y creativas,
Sean señoras o señoritas.
Le dan belleza a este lugar,
Sin ustedes, no sería igual.

A las mujeres de Hive les dedico estas rosas,
Porque ellas son las más hermosas.

Se despide con cariño,
Atentamente, Gabito


21.jpg


Well, that's all for now. I sincerely hope that my publication has been to your liking. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Bien, esto ha sido todo por ahora. De corazón espero que mi publicación haya sido de su agrado. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Rising Star Update + Giveaway #6: 2K Starbits + 2 Cards
Recargando Inventario
Orange Dragon Sculpture